We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage, beautifully appointed and...”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Enjoy the views - all rooms have dual aspect windows. You can see for miles! Open outlook to the front leading to River Earn. Lovely leafy location in heart of Comrie.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
A perfect spot by the River Earn and just a 2 minute walk up the lane to the heart of the Comrie
Enjoy the views - all rooms have dual aspect windows. You can see for miles!
Open outlook to the front leading to River Earn. Lovely leafy location in heart of Comrie.
Pretty and enclosed back garden.
Bright kitchen with views to river and door to back garden.
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob and oven, microwave, Nespresso coffee machine, dishwasher . . . .
Living room with views to the river at the front and french doors to the back garden.
Time flies when you're having fun!
Living room with french doors to sunny garden.  Shed with bbq and bikes and loads of storage.
Neutral decor throughout - fresh, homely and flooded with light
We think you'll love Newcroft!
Tranquil twin room.
Golf galore! Play Comrie's beautiful 9 hole course and world famous Gleneagles is just 30 mins away!
Amble along the river and enjoy the scenery in picture perfect Comrie
The path on front of Newcroft leads to the pretty White Church
Meet the Mirror Man at the nearby stunning Loch Earn
A green and open space out front, great for picnics and still in the heart of the village
Enjoy the bonnie bluebells in spring - right there on the river bank
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Comrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jane C
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Delightful cottage, beautifully appointed and maintained - home away from home!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We arrived direct from an overseas flight, driving a hire car from Glasgow, to find this delightful home away from home. The cottage was easily found and beautifully presented with a magnificent welcome basket to great 3 weary travelers! Comrie is remote but beautiful and we spent 3 lovely nights at the cottage and exploring the surrounds. It was a lovely start to our holidays, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJJJT
Luxembourg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“comfortable cottage in beautiful area with excellent aminities nearby”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Comrie is a very nice and pretty village and the butcher, deli, restaurants, baker ...are just around the corner from this cute, very well equipped cottage. Beautiful walking paths at doorstep and great base to explore the area (Edinburgh, Glasgow and Dundee are within easy driving distances). Thoughtful welcome pack at arrival and Marianne really makes everything to make her guests feel comfortable and on holiday !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMZ17
East Lothian, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a fantastic weekend break at Newcroft Cottage. This is spacious and comfortable cottage with a lovely cosy feel, set in a very peaceful location in the centre of Comrie. It is well equipped with everything you can possibly think of and more - like a home from home. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise packed full of local produce and we particularly enjoyed trying out the coffee pods. There was a lot of information provided about the surrounding area which we found very useful ie local walks. Such a shame we were only there for a couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacful location
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkM85
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a real gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have stayed in many properties in Comrie over the last 14 years. We are there every year. This is the best place by far. It had everything. It felt like a home and everything that you would want for your holiday. Having wifi is such a benefit so you plan your holiday as you go along to work in tandem with the weather that Scotland offers you.

The owners of the property were extremely generous with the welcome pack that they provided. It just added to the appeal of Newcroft. We are already looking to book again for next year.

Comrie is a lovely Scottish town and this property is right in the middle of it, but off the main road it has the privilege of having everything to hand, but being extremely quiet and looks across the river just add to its appeal. Just around the corner is a fantastic deli 'Hansens' with goods from it in the welcome pack.

If you stay here I don't know how you could not enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nohing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus A
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped cottage in attractive village”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The cottage was extremely well equipped and the furnishings were stylish and comfortable. Having stayed at many holiday cottages over the years, Newcroft Cottage rates pretty highly - the bathroom was great, the kitchen had everything we needed and a decent sized dining table. There was a dressing table in the bedroom with mirror/powerpoints, good lighting and decent wardrobe space. The rooms were well proportioned and light and airy.

The welcome pack was outstanding, packed with locally sourced produce (including a lovely bottle of wine, jam, oatcakes, fine coffee etc). The owner generously allowed us to use their own bicycles; our three year old really enjoyed the wee balance bike.

The location is very quiet, off the main road but it is only a short walk to the local shops and restaurants. The local chip shop we found to be excellent. We enjoyed our visit to the local wildlife park and the nearby walking trails.

We would recommend this holiday cottage to others, thank you for an enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped/furnished property, light and airy, local amenities
Liked least: Lack of internet access - useful for planning days out, booking tickets etc
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Newcroft and that you rate it so highly, particularly based on our experience of staying at other self catering properties. This means a lot as we really want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy the cottage and lovely location.

Comrie is a real gem when it comes to local produce, it is nice to share a wee piece of this and highlight what Comrie has to offer.

Glad to hear that your 3 year old had fun on the balance bike and that your trip to Auchingarrich Wildlife Centre was a success, we have also had some great days out there with the children!

We now have WIFI at Newcroft which I am sure you will find useful if we are lucky enough to welcome you back!

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing