We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
113
63
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
63
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie haggis pakora firth of clyde water front fantastic views soup restaurant bar booked a table my mum fraser menu scotland base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2020

We Visited the restaurant while on holiday in the nearby area. its a lovely pub with fabulous views of the bay there was a good selection of dishes on the menu and top quality food and the staff were very friendly staff i would highly recommend a visit

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elmehdiManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart McCartney, Owner at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Thank you for the complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

booked a table for dinner and wasn’t disappointed. Staff could not be faulted, very friendly and helpful (nothing was too much trouble).

The food was delicious and tasty. I would recommend the salt and chilli Chicken & haggis pakora for starters.

The main courses of steak pie, burger and chilli con carne were very filling.

This is a place I will certainly be back to visit when I’m next in the area.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mr-J-Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Well spaced out tables, hand santizer on each table, catered for dogs (free sausages), excellent food, lovely views, brill kids meals and part of the government meal deal (so cheap too). Couldn't ask for more, thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Worth the 20 minute walk from Gourock town centre, or the short bus journey. Food is fantastic and service couldn’t be faulted. Lovely views as well. Salt and chilli chicken as a starter was tasty, followed by a fish finger sandwich ( homemade ) served with a choice of soup, chips or salad.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 637SheilaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

In for Lunch Wednesday 4th March, lovely welcome and service by the young man serving, Food delicious, views amazing, this place is well worth the walk along the promenade, you won’t be disappointed. Well done guys

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BBChef61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews