We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasty ”

Porthgwarra Cove Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in St Levan
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Café serves a selection of refreshments including fresh pasties, traditional cream teas, ice cream, cold drinks, coffee and tea, and delicious cakes baked on the premises.
Restaurant details
Description: The Café serves a selection of refreshments including fresh pasties, traditional cream teas, ice cream, cold drinks, coffee and tea, and delicious cakes baked on the premises.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here and had a lovely vegetarian pasty and the coffee was excellent too! Walked down to the cove was a little piece of heaven.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Manager at Porthgwarra Cove Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to this special little Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Cove Cafe is in a beautiful location with a nice outside eating area and looked like a good spot to stop for lunch. However, I was really disappointed with Vegetable & Cheese pasty that I ordered. The pastry was hard and dry and the cheese topping was totally desiccated. It certainly wasn't made that morning and I suspect it may well have been sitting in the warming oven for a couple of days. Suggestion: ask to see what you're buying before it's put in the paper bag!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 542Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Manager at Porthgwarra Cove Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

So sorry that you didn't enjoy your pasty. We ususally have good comments about them.
I am sorry that you did't bring it back and have a full refund or choose something else.
If something is wrong we always try to put it right at the time and can only hope that you will visit us again and have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Only cafe in the cove, it's small but enough. We had Cornish pasties, veg pasties also available. There is enough place for parking and it costs 2£ for 2 hrs. Free for national trust members. The staff at cafe very friendly guy. The cave is 1 minute walk from cafe. There is toilet facility available behind the cafe. The road is very narrow to reach here, take extra care

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 119sanilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Manager at Porthgwarra Cove Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so much your your comments i am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Porthgwarra Cove.
The carpark here in Porthgwarra is not National Trust all cars should pay and display a ticket.
Carparking tickets are sold in the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Fantastic place to stop, or start, a nice cliff walk, or just nice to be in such an idyllic place. The coffee amazing, the food delightful.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Whealrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Manager at Porthgwarra Cove Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your comments.
Porthgwarra is a great little pit stop for people who are enjoying the coastal walks.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I visited Porthgwarra cove cafe at the start of my days walk from Porthgwarra to Lands End (stunningly beautiful). I decided to have a cream tea ( although I had coffee ) and it was delicious, I received 2 scones, jam and clotted cream in plentiful quantities.The garden at the back of the Cafe has tables and parasols to sit and eat your purchase, It certainly kept me going until I reached Lands End. I last came here 50 years ago as a child and have very happy memories of this little cove and was pleasantly surprised to find that not much had changed, it is beautifully kept.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 54adventurer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B, Manager at Porthgwarra Cove Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Porthgwarra Cove is indeed a stunning little place very much loved by the people who work here as well as our visitors. It would be lovely to see you again next time you are in the area.
kerry Baillie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porthgwarra Cove Cafe also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Porthgwarra Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing