We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Morristown
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morristown
Certificate of Excellence
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Staff outstanding. Room service and room size was great. Lounge was very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    281
    162
    65
    43
See reviews for
194
148
60
354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
314 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel is located in the heart or the town, with Hertz right by the hotel, and the shopping area 3 minutes walk away.
All the restaurants and bars are walking distance.

There's a Starbucks in the lobby and a full size gym in the building, oh also a movie theatre.

Would reccomend staying here for a weeks work or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Hotel is under Hyatt license. Rooms, which are spacious, have been nicely refurbished in 2010. Small bathrooms are poorly ventilated. Hotel seems to be best for business travelers and conventions. Carpets in the corridor and elevators are worn out and even a bit sticky.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerRolfRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorristownHyatt, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Morristown, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Morristown. We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that you encountered areas of our hotel that you felt were less than outstanding. Our guest floor corridors were renovated along with our guest rooms in 2009-2010. We will continue to thoroughly inspect each as well as our elevators to address the concerns you have highlighted. We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted your visit to Morristown and if I may ever be of assistance I hope you will not hesitate to reach out to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I loved this hotel, we stayed here for a weekend trip to NYC and had a wonderful time this is a truly fantastic hotel with only a 40 minute drive into the city the location was great

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just stayed here over the weekend and enjoyed it for the most part. The staff is friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and free of any odors. The location of this Hyatt is amazing as it has multiple restaurants and theaters housed in the building. There is a lot to do as soon as you step out of the hotel. The HVAC is a little noisy when it starts and shuts down. The TV was very grainy and could use a tightening. We also had an endangered lady bug in the room as we were explained by the front desk. All in all the front desk was notified and they did take action immediately. We would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Morristown or any nearby neighborhoods. Breakfast was included with our AAA discount. We were also sent a bottle of white wine.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsharma411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morristown
3.9 km away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
4.1 km away
HYATT house Morristown
HYATT house Morristown
#3 of 5 in Morristown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.9 km away
The Westin Governor Morris, Morristown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Morristown Inn
4.9 km away
Wyndham Hamilton Park Hotel and Conference Center
4.8 km away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#2 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Morristown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Morristown

Property: Hyatt Regency Morristown
Address: 3 Speedwell Ave, Morristown, NJ 07960-6838 (Formerly Headquarters Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Morristown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morristown
#3 Business Hotel in Morristown
#3 Family Hotel in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Morristown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the excitement and convenience of city life from the tranquility of our vibrant hotel in Morristown, New Jersey. Set amid a prime business center featuring entertainment, shopping and dining options, Hyatt Regency Morristown is the ideal downtown base for any and every occasion delivering chic, contemporary accommodations, inventive cuisine, expansive meeting facilities and uncompromising service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Morristown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Morristown Hotel Morristown
Morristown Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing