We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkyway Apart & Hotels(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forever Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tunacan Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Hotel & Villa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
124
55
30
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
55
30
14
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with nice rooms & suites for couples & friends.

We arrived at 2am & had help with our cases, we were given sandwiches & a little bottle of wine each in our room.

We didn't get the jucuzzi suite room we were promised by teletext however and were originally put in 2304 - which was a double deluxe room with ensuite. This was resolved in the morning as we went up to reception & upgraded to a jucuzzi suite room - no 2311 which was lovely ! Teletext picked up the £300 bill thankfully.

The hotel & grounds have a wonderful view of the sea & the mountains & the grounds are kept nicely.

There are two pools - one upstairs with a snack bar - again a stunning view & a quieter downstairs pool which our room overlooked with a swim up bar - we generally stayed here & went up for lunch in the restaurant or snack bar. Food was always lovely with a good selection at both the snack bar & restaurant.

The entertainment man, unice is lovely but they need to let him do more. Although there was evening entertainment some evenings, there isn't much during the day and I feel they should let unice do bingo, volleyball, games and more entertainment. The upstairs pool is more lively and could be used for that whilst the downstairs pool could be chill out.

Another amazing member of staff is Melek the Angel . She always met us with a smile & was wonderful at the downstairs pool. Another service they should offer is snacks to be brought down to the pool downstairs & put on some music.

There are a lot of stairs but they do put people with limited mobility/older people upstairs which is nice.

Memhet in the restaurant is also lovely - always there with a smile ! Something some of the other waiters could learn from.

The manager is also really lovely & was lovely to chat to.

All in all a lovely hotel for a honeymoon or break - if only they could improve on these few areas of entertainment & learn from 3 amazingly brilliant members of staff - Unice, Melek & Memhet who should all be given an award & pay rise !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank yorgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

On arrival (at 1am) we were told our room was double booked. We later found out the girls that were staying in that room asked for an extension which was agreed despite the owners knowing we were due to arrive!!!!! We were offered a sub standard alternative across the road.

Once in our room we asked for an alarm which they couldn't provide so we bought one. They did manage to get us a hairdryer but it broke at first attempt oh and half the lights didn't work and the shower's hot tap kept falling off!!

The choice of food and drink within the complex was pathetic. On 5 out of 7 nights the choice was so limited/unappetising that we ate out which defeated the point of paying for 'all inclusive'.

There was also no entertainment provided. They advertised a karaoke one night but it turned out to be only the bar man playing you tube videos from a laptop in the pool bar!!! No I'm NOT joking. Again that lead to us going out every evening which almost doubled the cost of our holiday.

The Hotel does not have a TV??? So again we had to leave and go elsewhere to watch live sports. There was never a life guard on duty nor any first aid facilities available. There was no 'kids club, no Thomas Cook Rep, no ice cream for kids nor any shower room upon departure.

On the morning we were leaving the owner hit us with a bill for £60 from a fabricated bill from our alternative accommodation. When we refused to pay he informed staff not to serve us then threatened to confiscate our cases and call the Police?! My partner was hysterical and I reluctantly paid it under protest.

Needless to say I will NEVER go back to Turkey as a result of this.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Statto1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Average hotel not the best wasn't up touch really but good enough if u want an average holiday all inclusive wasn't labeled very well what you could have and not have staff wasn't up to scratch didn't speak much English...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have stayed in several places in theOvacik area and the Golden Life rates as good as any other hotel in the area. It was rather quiet as it was just before the main season started but the service we received was excellent especially the help we had from a young lady called Gilem who sorted out our transfer for us.
The room service was excellent with clean towels every day and clean bedding every 2 days. Overall a great place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Muckydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

As my first time to turkey and travelling solo was a little apprehensive as what to expect. The hotel was clean cheap and the staff very friendly.Clean bedding + towels most days.Had to change my room when I got there without any hesitations.Lots of good places to eat just outside the hotel as a vegetarian not a lot of choices on there restaurant menu.Would highly recommend the 3 cheers( 5 mins to the right outside hotel)lovely food + impeccable service.Also the mirage just down the road..very friendly lots of English + Turkish food.Only stayed 6 days but enjoyed my holiday muchly.what stood out the most was how friendly and warm the people were.Would stay again as it was cheap and friendly.Weather was hot hot hot.The hotel had an a joining beach you could go every day..free sunbeds funny friendly staff.Thankyou all at the Golden life for making a good holiday :) Michelle

Room Tip: Ask for poolside balcony Top floor was very quiet..slept well.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michifinn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews