We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late visit”
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Arrived late fri 29th.sept. were allocated the room we had asked for.the night porter was as friendly and helpful as ever.there were obvious signs of it being end of season ie fewer staff but still good service at the bar,even the night porter did a few stints.It was a good opportunity to chat to him,strangely all this added to the relaxed atmosphere,and chill factor,Cant wait to return next june,

Room Tip: prefer block opposite reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patnbob1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

We arrived in the early hours of the morning on 01 October 2017. We were given our keys by the night porter. We found our room and the first thing that hit us when we opened the door was the pungent smell. My husband is a plumber and he concluded that there was no trap for the shower therefore all of the toilet smell came up through shower waste.
The room was ridiculously small. To pass between the edge of the bed and the dressing table you had to walk sideways. There was severe lack of drawer space. The balcony was about a metre square and the railings were covered in plant growth which made the room extremely dark. You couldn't open the balcony door properly as it hit the bedside cabinet. There was no way that two of you could sit out there together.
Then to the restaurant (if that’s what you call it). The food selection was appalling, it lacked imagination and it was NEVER hot (unless you were lucky enough to be there when the chef replenished the warmers with freshly cooked barbequed food). The ashtrays weren’t cleaned from breakfast and were still full at lunchtime. Being a non smoker I found it totally unacceptable. The tables weren’t wiped regularly. One lunchtime there was a swarm of wasps and they did nothing about it until I brought it to their attention. Then, on Friday we were served Chicken Nuggets and Chips for lunch… I was absolutely horrified and dumbstruck. As the hotel was closing the following week I assumed that they were trying to empty the freezers ! We went all inclusive but 3 night out of the 6 we had to eat out to get a hot meal.
The hotel is dated and very ‘tired’. The paintwork in room and around the hotel was ‘ tatty’.
I wouldn’t return if it was free !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank beabee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just returned from 10 days at the Destina its a very basic hotel with a lovely pool and views to die for we left the hotel 2 days before it closed for the season because there were so few people staying there was no entertainment which was sad the people we met there were lovely most of them returning guests not a hotel if you have mobility problems the rooms are very small but were cleaned every day with fresh towels all of the staff we met were very helpful and nothing to much trouble for them the food is very basic and just repeated throughout our stay but always found something to eat the Chef was a very nice man who even made sandwhich's for the airport for us would i stay there again yes i would just remember it's a budget hotel which is value for what you what you pay

Room Tip: all the rooms the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brianmorris136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Good value for money
Hotel very very clean,
Great location, good sized swimming pool
Gadget always doing his best as usual
He is a brilliant guy always making sure your ok or comes to see if he can help you with anything
We will see u in June ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank amandapaul1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.2 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
1.3 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
1 km away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hisaronu
983 reviews
0.9 km away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: €32 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing