We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destina Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ruya Hotel(Ovacik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
531
263
105
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
263
105
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgadget and gizmochickenrooms are smallpool barmain barturkeynext yearsaladbar staffgreat holidayturkish bathsoupsolu denizmusic quizkiller pooldown hillevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Returned last week from 11 night stay and cannot find anything other than what a great place to stay. Room very clean, fresh towels every day. Food excellent, staff really friendly, lovely pool, loads of Sun beds. Main strip at Hisaranu 10 mins walk downhill, taxi back 12 lira. Free shuttle to beach every day, well worth visit. Enjoyed so much, already booked for next summer, look forward to renewing crack with Tariq. Once again thanks for great hol.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dezzmond66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Destina hotel, staff are lovely especially Gaget, Jan Jan and Tarik. Couldn't do enough for you. Nice laid back hotel in a lovely place, beautiful mountain views and evening sunsets while eating dinner.
Our room was a little small for 3 of us and beds were quite hard but the only little grumble I could find. Food was lovely and we would return to this hotel again xxx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katrina2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Wot a two weeks we have just had at the destina bloody brilliant. We arrived on july 30th around 2230 at night check in was swift and we were quickly shown too our small but adequate room in block 1 shower super bed quite large fridge Air con safety box and plenty of space too un pack
Fresh linen and towels every day and the room was cleaned top too bottom ...
Nipped out for a few beers then but missed all inclusive by minutes rules are rules so used the pay bar ...
Next morning went in too the dinning hall and was met by tarik who may I add is a fantastic front man for the hotel and most of waiters are good and very chatty good at there jobs ...

Food excellent in a word

Breakfast
All the usual things u get omelette pancakes fried eggs

Lunch dinner

Soup fantastic best one yogart and mint
Salad lovely and fresh
All hot meals just really nice too
All different variates of potatoes not just chips chips chips

Main bar now this is run by Jan Jan and eran great barstaff Jan Jan was an hard working girl never stopped and never stopped smiling eran made us laugh all the time and tarik also came down and helped out
Pay bar run by
Ayla again lovely girl always smiling and always looked too speak too u in between serving you
Staff was a credit too the hotel from top too bottom even the guy who tended too the swimming pool

A grumble thought the activities were slightly boring same thing day after day however some people like it like that some agreed with me wen we were talking bout it
And callum you did a cracking job young man helping out

Met some lovely people,staff while we were there too many to mention but if u were there 30th July till Aug 14th brilliant

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We have just arrived back from hotel Destina and have had a lovely holiday. We took our 5 yr old daughter and initially was a little worried that she would have a good time with there being no kids club. She had a great time, the staff were all fabulous and so friendly! The food was all delicious and fresh. Rooms are v clean and tidy. Will be going back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have had a lovely week at the Destina and would go again very happily. The staff were so friendly, helpful and attentive. They each made personal efforts in their own roles eg the chef made sure that as a vegetarian I had food that I liked, the bar staff learnt our drinks preferences, everyone said hello when we met them. The position was great, catching the breeze and affording a beautiful sunset each evening from the dining terrace. The pool area was always clean and tidy and there were always sunbeds available. Our only issue was the volume of the music - too loud for us!!

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly small but as you only sleep in them and get dressed there that isn't really an issue. The balconies/terraces are also small but as we never sat there it wasn't a problem for us. They were always clean and well kept. The mattress was a bit firm for me but in good condition.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank 922ruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews