We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cennet(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forever Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apart Akasya(Ovacik)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Everest Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kibele(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ant Apart Otel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
568
280
109
43
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
280
109
43
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickenrooms are smallpool barturkeynext yearsaladmain barsoupsgreat holidaybar staffturkish batholu denizkiller pooldown hilltwo weeksevening entertainmentpancakes
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband and I have just come back from the Destina Hotel and we have had a lovely time.
Food was good not alot of choice but always something to have and enjoy. Those people who are complaining should relise sometimes it is not all about how much choice but wether what is there is edible and it certainly was at this hotel. Rooms are small but they are in most hotels in Turkey from our experiece and they were spotless. As for bad tummy's we never had any problems and nor did any body else we spoke to. Staff were friendly we had one bad incident at the pool bar late one night when the ice bucket water was thrown and I got soaked and this should never have happened but I do not want to go into the whole details of this. We have one suggetion to make and that is in the evenings the main bar and pool bar should be free bars. They can still charge at the main bar for the imported drinks but it would ease things away from the pool bar. Also the main bar has someone there all evening doing absolutely nothing so it would make sense to utilise this. We loved it at this hotel and would go back but not sure I would like to be there in the busy part of the season. For those who want the 5* all inclusive I would suggest you dig deeper in your pockets and go on a caribean holiday or even Spain. This is Turkey one of the most lovliest countries we have ever been to on many occassions with the most lovliest of peoples.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

i have been going to Fethyie for the last 7 years, i decided to try all inclusive and because of trip advisor's comments i chose the Destina Hotel....ive just read a negative review and cant really believe it as i was there the same time.....the food was outstanding, plenty of variety,cakes to die for!!! the rooms though a little small did exactly what they said on the tin.. clean, warm and comfortable.... .everyone was polite and helpful...i did have a small problem that was dealt with and im very grateful to the staff.
the night entertainment was a good laugh, not played bingo in years and it was very funny, Gadget is a legend and little Gizmo great fun.......and i did karaoke for the first time in my life...over all we had a nice chilled out 12 days, i will be going back again next year.....thanks guys for all your hard work.....seen you in 2013 xxx

Room Tip: away from the stairs as its quite noisy .....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Katy785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed in Sept 2012. There were 5 of us in 2 rooms. The room for 3 was very small. It was a double room with one extra bed put in. We complained but nothing was done about it. They did offer us an alternative room 3 days into the holiday but by then we decided we did not want to be bothered moving. The hotel food is very poor. Its wall to wall chicken. I would not mind that but its not very nice chicken to be honest. I really struggled with the food and I am not a picky eater. You get fed up with chips and beans and salad being the option for breakfast if you do not like eggs and the rest of the time its chicken chips and salad! The all inclusive option is not good either. There is only vodka, whisky and rum as spirit options! There is one beer on tap and that is it. No cocktails allowed. No liquers allowed. If you want any of that its the pay bar but why when its supposed to be all inclusive? The entertainment team were Ok. Gadget and Gizmo did their best. All our party had upset stomachs during the holiday as did other guests we spoke too. The location is OK. Its a bit of a hill to get up and down to Hisaronu but its not too bad. Overall I have been to better in Turkey and do not think all inclusive is worth the money here as the food is very cheap locally and also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

my wife and i stayed at the DESTINA HOTEL at the end of september. we booked with jet 2 holidays for what i thought was a good price.
the hotel was fine for the money 3 star .rooms are on the small side ,but you only sleep in them.
rooms kept clean and tidy and towels changed ofen.
the food we thought was very good loads of choice but lots of chicken.we stayed AI .
only thing about that is the drinks, if you want alcohol in them forget it there is none or very little at best, but who wants the place full of drunks.
hotel is in three blocks you need to stay in the block with room numbers starting with 2, thats the furthest away from the bar.the free bar closes at 11 o clock but a late bar opens till 5 am thats for the drunks.staff or ok polite and helpfull.
very nice veiw from the resteraunt.
hotel set back up the mountain so nice and peaceful no traffic noise.
thats the only snag is that it is down hill into the village and a slog back up in the heat but plenty of taxis at10tl so cheap and well worth it.
dont book any trips with the rep go into village and book there we booked all ours at alibabers for half the rep price with no problems.
nice pool area poll was cold well it was for me only went in once. loads of sun beds but pool area a crowded.
the only problem for us was the entertainment duo who played music all day far to lound who wants rap music allday . ask to turn it down they just ignored you. so if like to snooze round the pool forget it. the hotel as been refurb recently only thing with that they have taken out all the carpets and tiled every where which makes the place ehco when people slam doors the complete block hears it.
but over all this is a good family run hotel, good food and in a nice posistion. well worth a look.
there is adaily free bus down to the beach at 10.30 back at 5.00 sun beds are free but not food and drink which are abit pricey.

Room Tip: stay in rooms starting with 2 much quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flour8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Destina. It was a last minute cheaper holiday and we got more than expected for the price we paid! We paid for a 3* but in our opinion it was worth much more than that.

We had a issue when we arrived at Dalaman as our transfer company had gone bust and we were left at the airport expected to find our own way to the hotel. As it was our first time in turkey we had no idea what the best option would be. After a few games another transfer company offered to take us free of charge to our hotel, which was very good of them.

We were greeted at the hotel at stupid o'clock in the morning by a very happy receptionist and 2 sandwiches which they had prepared for our arrival. The security also took our bags and carried them up to our room. Straight away we had a great first impression. After not having a great start at the airport this made us feel much better.

The rooms were as many previous guests have stated quite small but not enough that it would be a problem. In fairness its to change and sleep. We didn’t spend much more time than that in the rooms. Unfortunately the shower wasn’t great and the aircon didn’t work in our room but again nothing that would spoil your holiday.

The food was so good. There was a lot of chicken and turkey but again as stated below it was varied everyday. We didn’t have the same thing twice. As well as this there was fish, beef and meatballs etc. The salads were very fresh and the desserts were also lovely. So much to choose from. Only recommendation I had for the restaurant is to have a daily menu board so people can see what is available that day.

The pool area was lovely, the pool was cold but just bite the bullet and dive, its fine as soon as your in. We were in there everyday. To be honest it was very hot during our stay so a cold pool was much appreciated.

There is a shuttle which pick you up from the hotel at 10:30 and take you to a small beach on the lagoon in Olu Deniz. The lagoon is stunning surrounded by mountains. If your staying at Destina this is a must do.

The biggest asset of this hotel is the staff. They work such long hours and they are always happy and they cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The bar staff were so much fun having playful banter with the guests. The entertainment staff Gadget and Gizmo were fab. They were so funny. Gizmo had very broken English and despite this we still had a very fun relationship. He had a mission to make my boyfriend jump as many times a day as he could, I think his heart recovered the moment we landed home lol. Due to the time of year the entertainment wasn’t as great as the summer months however they still tried to make it fun, we had a bingo, karaoke, Miss Destina night. It was all very funny. Destina would be silly to let these pair go!

We had a fab time at Destina and we have been back 2 days and already looking at booking for next year!

Well done Destina!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews