We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Destina”
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Hi Had a brilliant time at the Destina.Went with my husband ,Daughter and son in law .Cant realy fault the place the staff were brilliant and always had time to help you out when needed. The rooms although on the small side were very clean and were always kept clean by the maids who all work so hard.The entertainment crew were great Gadget and Gizmo done a very good job in keeping everyone there entertained and happy .The food was very good but did get a bit repettative being mainly poultry dishes for mains but i love chicken so was very happy the sweets were excellent and there was always a nice soup .Some people are just to fussy when it comes to food, what was there was very good and you could always find something to eat .At the end of the day you get what you pay for which in my mind was very good.Wil definately be coming back next year ,just dont believe the grumblers

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 587 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just had a great 2 weeks in Destina Hotel and it was fantastic. food was very good including the SNACKS. the hotel staff cannot do enough for you especially GADGET who does entertainment. rooms very clean thanks everyone

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Destina is located in one of the most beautiful places I have ever been, me and my boyfriend were both in awe of how nice it was. There are many activities you can take part in and I would recommend the turkish bath! The all inclusive is great for drinks, the food does get a little dull after a while, but as its no more than £30 to eat out thats always an option. This hotel was almost perfect, my only issue was with some of the waiting staff who made me feel very uncomfortable-talking to my boyfriend in Turkish while winking at me is not cool. Most of the staff were great, gadget and gizmo will always make your day! A lovely place, could just do with changing some of their members of staff. There was also the feeling of unequality between Turkish and other guests, but this may just have been the language barrier.

Room Tip: Ones away from the pool are quieter, but they're all very echoey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Hi ive just returned from my 12 night stay at destina and what a holiday it was.
On arrival we were greeted with a friendly and happy attitude which made me my wife and daughter very relaxed. The cases were taken to our room which i thought was lovely as sometimes your just told room number and made to find it yourselves.
The whole holiday was lovely, there was an air born bug going about and some people were saying it was the food, which was totally wrong.
The staff which were there were great, could not do anymore to make my holiday most enjoyable. Names i would like to mention are Mustafa and Kursat at pool bar, they were great. Gadget and Gismo the entertainment team, they made us want to stay there at night and during the day water polo and volleyball were great laugh. i can honestly say i would reccommend this hotel to all who read this and will definetley return again.
Thanks again to all at destina for making this a holiday to remember.
stephen, tricia and Shannon.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevie200168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A very attractive hotel, well located an hours drive from Dalaman airport, although it took 3 hours from the airport to the hotel when we first arrived. The transfers were waiting for other passengers and we sat 90 minutes before we took off. Drop offs also took time. There were comments from fellow passengers when we arrived at Destina...' Oh that looks lovely etc etc.'' and it was. In fact I'd say it was the most attractive hotel on our route.The pool is big, never crowded and there's a roof pool, sunbathing area as well. The unlimited service was perfectly fine. Local brandy and vodka and the wines were good although we had an occasional bum bottle of rose wine.
Gizmo and Gadget, the Turkish entertainers are excellent: not too in your face, read body language well so never become nuisances and they know how far to stretch humour. Good choice of music but occasional clubby stuff was a bit annoying but they were catering to a range of age drops. Evening entertainment was fun.. from dance displays to quizzes, humorous bingo
( only once in the week thankfully) and the much feared karaoke was as bad as I imagined. Again, it was only on one night but it was noisy. Some young singles there, but mainly couples. Food was very good: vegetarians dream...but was disappointed fish was only served once as a main. Ample food, with mid afternoon snacks of made to order pizza and chips, salads, coffee and cake. Turkish coffee was a disappointment but the Turkish tea is refreshing and good on the tummy. Sadly there were a few tummy problems which was, we were told, an airborne virus hitting several hotels. Certainly the food hygiene seemed impeccable. Staff are friendly, although one or two of the bar boys were a wee bit slow in serving anyone over twenty five...but they were never rude!
I highly recommend the hotel, its staff, amenities and would go back. The Turkish baths on site are lovely but they are way over priced at about £35 for the works when you can get similar in town at a third of the price. If you go there take a Sunset Cruise... a tenner a head and its excellent. A BBQ on board dinner, sail around, beautiful views, professional photographer and two Turkish musicians. When night fell we disembarked onto a beach where we danced round the bonfire..live and taped music and lots of cold wine.... apart from the wine this was all included in the ten pound proce. One of the week's highlights. Oh and also transfers to and from the boat.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the karaoke don't choose a bottom level room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.2 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
1.3 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
1 km away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hisaronu
983 reviews
0.9 km away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: €31 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing