We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cennet(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$52
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Milky Way Apart Hotels(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$691
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Everest Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apart Akasya(Ovacik)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveller rating
556
273
106
40
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
273
106
40
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgadget and gizmopool barchickenrooms are smallturkeynext yearsaladmusic quizmain barolu denizfantastic holidaybar staffsoupstwo weeksturkish bathbelly dancerkiller pool
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed 11 nights 13th-24th May 2012 (hotel had only been reopened 2 weeks). Had an excellent time and already planning to go back September/October. Owners have put a lot of money into modernising this hotel and the improvements were still ongoing, just wish we could have seen the finished result!
Staff - everyone was extremely friendly, polite and can't do enough for you and most spoke good english.
Rooms - repainted and average size (most peoples bedrooms at home won't be much bigger) but we only slept and got ready so what more did we need and have air conditioning Bathroom is size of an en-suite & no bath(retiled). Small balcony
Food - Breakfast don't go expecting full english but enough to eat. Snacks at 3.30pm - burgers, chips, pizza & sandwiches all cooked fresh and pizza is to die for! Lunch & Dinner - don't expect a lot of variety but cooked well and good, lots of chicken & turkey but never cooked the same two days running. Soups and deserts are fabulous too. The two owners ate there every day so that tells you that the food is good! The restaraunt area is tastefully decorated. Entertainment - not enough guests around for a full day-time entertainment however the entertainer Gadget (nickname) was around every day and is fabulous so guess when it's busy will be great. Evening entertainment they had Latin & Belly dancers brought in, Mr & Mrs Destina was ace and Gagets bingo was great fun. The staff join in too.. Watch out for Gadgets penguin dance! Pool area - great and lovely and clean and a good sun trap and with a nice breeze. Reception area - very very stylish Grounds - are well kept and green This is not a hotel for people with very young children or those with walking difficulties as it's up a steep hill from Hisaronu and the hotel has no lifts and you need go down steps to reach the pool and bar area Overall we had a fantastic time and made some great friends and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have just returned from the Destina and all i can say is Excellent, new staff who took a few days to get our northern culture but must say they were excellent!! especially Mustafa who made my 40th birthday very special with the help of my man< it is a birthday i will never forget:)) rooms are clean and newly decorated, maybe small but what do you need when you go away. The food was very good and drinks even better!! the entertainment boss is Gadget and what more can i say but he is suited perfectly for that job, he entertains. Snacks are wonderful and i would go back tomm if i didnt want to see the world, but if i had no choice would be back there tomm, amazing location and great staff, couldnt have wished fore a better birthday, thank you celal, veli, mustafa, and batman!! ::)))))) x

Room Tip: stay in block 1945
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from staying at Destina. As we were travelling to the hotel we were a bit worried about how it would be due to the only picture we had seen in the brochure and knowing it was only 3 star. But the picture and description of the hotel does not give it any justice, we found all the meals were more than adequate and there were choices for everyone. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned, fresh towels and bedding everyday. Every other area of the hotal was also up to standard, the bars, dining, seating, pool, toilets and reception. There was nothing to fault. And the staff were always helpful and would go out of there way to make sure you were comfortable throughout your stay. The entertainment was always varied each night, organised by Gadget one of the hotels main staff. He always made sure you were aware of what was happening and would invite you personally. He himself made us feel very welcome and put a smile on our face every day without fail! Everyone staying there and staff made our holiday that extra bit more special and we now can't wait to go back. As a couple we also found that the photographer, Lai and her husband, on sight was an extremely good idea. Aswell as being in the background taking photos around the pool, dinner time and in the evening. She took us around spots of the hotel taking photos of us and as a result have come away with some amazing photos. We were a very pleased couple and couldnt have asked for anything more. The hotel was more than a three star easily and the staff were just amazing, nothing we read or images we saw beforehand even came close in giving the hotel its desereved feeback. I would honestly recommend this hotel to anyone, young, old, couples or familes. We are heading back this year as we were so happy with it!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be pretty much the same. All have balconys, similar layout and are all in quiet areas. The views are all amazing were ever you are so you can not really go wrong.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our 3rd stay at this hotel and the redecorations etc. on the rooms & bathrooms is the icing on the cake. As always, this hotel is extremely clean, the staff are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly & helpful. The food is very good and there's plenty of it! Everyone works hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and Gadget works even harder (watch out for the Penguin Dance!). We love staying here and we can't wait to make a return visit. Don't expect a 5* hotel on a budget or you may be disappointed, but if you want an immaculately clean hotel with good food, great staff and a very friendly atmosphere and want it at a decent price, you couldn't do much better thatn go to the Destina. We'll be back.

Room Tip: top floor rooms in B block seem to be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My friend and I went to this hotel in May and found it to be lovely. It is extremely clean, the standard and presentation of food is very high and the staff are extremely welcoming and hospitable, nothing is too much trouble. Gadget the entertainment leader is fantastic and works hard to make sure every one has a great time. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HolidayfromHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews