We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday! (The Irish couple)”
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We just returned from a one week holiday in Turkey. On arrival the reception staff were friendly and very helpful and they and the security guard assisted us with our luggage to our room. The room was clean and the towels / bedding were changed daily. The staff at the hotel were very helpful always smiling and gadget who was in charge of the entertainment was a LEGEND! He knew all the guests and made it his business to ensure everyone had a great holiday. The entertainment was excellent one of the nights they had latino dancers who put on a fabulous show and got all the guests up to dance at the end of their show. The entertainment varied each night from karoke to bingo to mr destina competion you didn't want to leave the hotel much in the evenings as the other guests and the staff made the evenings really great craic! The hotel provides a free bus to their beach and they have a photographer on site which takes photos of guests at their request and we got some beautiful photos with the sunset in the background. There is also turkish bath facility on site which is well worth a visit they also provide reflexology and massage which are very relaxing. The food was really good there was always something for everyone and the snacks at the pool bar in the afternoon were great too. There was a range of snacks to choose from and the pizza in particular was delicious! Overall this was a wonderful holiday the staff and friends that we met made the holiday we will definitely be returning to this hotel and will highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 707 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed 11 nights 13th-24th May 2012 (hotel had only been reopened 2 weeks). Had an excellent time and already planning to go back September/October. Owners have put a lot of money into modernising this hotel and the improvements were still ongoing, just wish we could have seen the finished result!
Staff - everyone was extremely friendly, polite and can't do enough for you and most spoke good english.
Rooms - repainted and average size (most peoples bedrooms at home won't be much bigger) but we only slept and got ready so what more did we need and have air conditioning Bathroom is size of an en-suite & no bath(retiled). Small balcony
Food - Breakfast don't go expecting full english but enough to eat. Snacks at 3.30pm - burgers, chips, pizza & sandwiches all cooked fresh and pizza is to die for! Lunch & Dinner - don't expect a lot of variety but cooked well and good, lots of chicken & turkey but never cooked the same two days running. Soups and deserts are fabulous too. The two owners ate there every day so that tells you that the food is good! The restaraunt area is tastefully decorated. Entertainment - not enough guests around for a full day-time entertainment however the entertainer Gadget (nickname) was around every day and is fabulous so guess when it's busy will be great. Evening entertainment they had Latin & Belly dancers brought in, Mr & Mrs Destina was ace and Gagets bingo was great fun. The staff join in too.. Watch out for Gadgets penguin dance! Pool area - great and lovely and clean and a good sun trap and with a nice breeze. Reception area - very very stylish Grounds - are well kept and green This is not a hotel for people with very young children or those with walking difficulties as it's up a steep hill from Hisaronu and the hotel has no lifts and you need go down steps to reach the pool and bar area Overall we had a fantastic time and made some great friends and can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We have just returned from the Destina and all i can say is Excellent, new staff who took a few days to get our northern culture but must say they were excellent!! especially Mustafa who made my 40th birthday very special with the help of my man< it is a birthday i will never forget:)) rooms are clean and newly decorated, maybe small but what do you need when you go away. The food was very good and drinks even better!! the entertainment boss is Gadget and what more can i say but he is suited perfectly for that job, he entertains. Snacks are wonderful and i would go back tomm if i didnt want to see the world, but if i had no choice would be back there tomm, amazing location and great staff, couldnt have wished fore a better birthday, thank you celal, veli, mustafa, and batman!! ::)))))) x

Room Tip: stay in block 1945
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from staying at Destina. As we were travelling to the hotel we were a bit worried about how it would be due to the only picture we had seen in the brochure and knowing it was only 3 star. But the picture and description of the hotel does not give it any justice, we found all the meals were more than adequate and there were choices for everyone. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned, fresh towels and bedding everyday. Every other area of the hotal was also up to standard, the bars, dining, seating, pool, toilets and reception. There was nothing to fault. And the staff were always helpful and would go out of there way to make sure you were comfortable throughout your stay. The entertainment was always varied each night, organised by Gadget one of the hotels main staff. He always made sure you were aware of what was happening and would invite you personally. He himself made us feel very welcome and put a smile on our face every day without fail! Everyone staying there and staff made our holiday that extra bit more special and we now can't wait to go back. As a couple we also found that the photographer, Lai and her husband, on sight was an extremely good idea. Aswell as being in the background taking photos around the pool, dinner time and in the evening. She took us around spots of the hotel taking photos of us and as a result have come away with some amazing photos. We were a very pleased couple and couldnt have asked for anything more. The hotel was more than a three star easily and the staff were just amazing, nothing we read or images we saw beforehand even came close in giving the hotel its desereved feeback. I would honestly recommend this hotel to anyone, young, old, couples or familes. We are heading back this year as we were so happy with it!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be pretty much the same. All have balconys, similar layout and are all in quiet ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our 3rd stay at this hotel and the redecorations etc. on the rooms & bathrooms is the icing on the cake. As always, this hotel is extremely clean, the staff are brilliant - nothing is too much trouble and they are so friendly & helpful. The food is very good and there's plenty of it! Everyone works hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and Gadget works even harder (watch out for the Penguin Dance!). We love staying here and we can't wait to make a return visit. Don't expect a 5* hotel on a budget or you may be disappointed, but if you want an immaculately clean hotel with good food, great staff and a very friendly atmosphere and want it at a decent price, you couldn't do much better thatn go to the Destina. We'll be back.

Room Tip: top floor rooms in B block seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.1 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,338 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.3 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hisaronu
983 reviews
0.9 km away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
2.1 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: €30 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing