We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destina Hotel- Excellent Holiday”
Review of Destina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Destina Hotel
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We have been twice to the Destina for our holidays. The holidays have been great. Staff, accomodation and food is excellent. Beautiful location, close to all amenities. Would recommend to anyone thinking of going to Ovacik or Hisaronu.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 715 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

We had a lovely holiday, and I would definately go back (it ws my first time in Turkey), but I would look for different accommodation. The pool area was nice and quiet but as it was october, it was right near the end of the season so I imagine it would get very busy, very quickly in peak times.
The rooms were very basic and hot water in the shower was pot luck! The food was fine, chicken everyday but that suited me. There was always another choice. The waiters were friendlyand quick but there was a member of the bar staff that had a big chip on his shoulder. Only a young boy who was probably pining for some young english girls to arrive.
It was a nice walk down into the town, which made a nice break from the hotel, but would recommend a taxi back up if you have had a few drinks!! Only about 10tl.
Have the turkish massage offered at the hotel. And I recommend trips to the turkish baths (long day but worth it) and a boat trip (12 islands is good)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearcey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

New we were going to a 3 star hotel got told about the small rooms which was not a problem, The only problem we have is for breakfast boiled eggs every day hardly any thing else and for lunch and dinner chicken are turkey which was always cold are just warm. drinks from the bar you only had 4 different drinks to choose from and they were ltd. You never saw your rep if you were with thompsons the thomas cook rep was always there. The people were very helpful and friendly. But come 11pm everything shuts down except for the main bar which does not belong to the hotel and you have to buy the drinks. If you do go you will need plenty of rennies as I have never had heartburn like it and the same for other holiday makers. will not be going back so pleased to be home

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Amazing holiday. The staff are extremely pleasent and friendly as were most of the guests. The hotel rooms are basic but good enough. The only complaint i had was the noise from two scottish woman. They were worse than children. Running up and down hallways at night playing tricks on other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sinead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just returned from a week at the Destina (Oct 2011). Hotel is pleasant & clean. Staff very personable. Rooms are basic & bedding is odd; no top sheet to sleep under, but a thick cotton type cover which isn't really big enough to cover 2 people. Beds & pillows comfortable if a little firm. You have to pick the time for a shower as it can be cool, but pressure is good. Very noisey plumbing especially if you are on the ground floor - all rooms above seem to have drains passing through your bathroom! Good selection of hot & cold food at meals times, however the hot food is never quite hot enough & if you're eating outside it will be cold quickly. Salads are nice & there is a good selection of deserts. Snacks are a set meal later in the day, coffee & cake were nice. We had a Turkish Bath which was very good & fun to have, but don't bother with any of the 'packages' that go with it. We had package 3 but it really wasn't worth it. The massage was pleasant, but it was the same strokes that you get when you're in the Turkish bath. Animation; the couple who run it are very pleasant, but the entertainment in general is low key. You can take part in darts & pool matches which are run daily if you're in to that sort of thing. Evening entertainment while we were there consisted of a 'fire show' which we missed but was said to be good, a belly dancer who got a couple of ladies up to wobble their bits around & an evening of horse racing with a TV and pre-recorded races. Overall not very exciting, but it appealed to the 'older' generation of guests which were plentiful. Pool area is pleasant & very clean. Plenty of sub beds. Pool bar is a nice place to gather round in the early the evening before going for dinner. The main bar is good for late night drinks but this is a cash bar at all times. The BIG down side personally was the music. The pool area music starts at about 10am - this can be heard throught the complex and goes on all day. The evening music starts as soon as the pool music stops and can go on until 2 or 3am. It was impossible to escape it and if your in block A, take your earplugs. We found it impossible to relax around the pool area because of the music so had to head for the beach to get away from it. The pool music could be heard 5 minutes walk away as we discovered when coming back from a day trip & walking up the road from the bus stop! Overall the holiday was OK. Sadly we had 4 days of rain, wind, thunder & lightening. We made our own arrangements for trips out on the local Dolmus which is good value and a fun experience.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool will be noisy. Mountain views are nice & will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ovacik
1.1 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,338 reviews
1.2 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.3 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Telmessos Hotel
Telmessos Hotel
#2 of 11 in Hisaronu
983 reviews
0.9 km away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ovacik
213 reviews
2.1 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Destina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destina Hotel

Address: Tehneli Dere Mevki Babadag Yolu Gokceovacik Koyu, Ovacik, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Ovacik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ovacik
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
Price Range: €31 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Destina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Destina Hotel with 114 rooms is situated in Ovacik. A wonderful place far away from daily city life and where sea, forest and mountain come together. There are a very large swimming Pool with specious place around, a secure kids pool, Turkish Bath & Sauna at our resort. All rooms have Satellite TV, Balcony, Shower, Split Air-Conditioning, Telephone, Minibar, Hair Dryer. We have regular Free Shuttle Service to Oludeniz Beach. Distance: 50 km. from Dalaman Airport, 8 km from Fethiye, 3 km from Oludeniz Beach, 300m. from Hisaronu Centre. All kinds of daily trips such as Batterflies Valley & 12 Islands and alternative activities are available in the region. You will receive here hospitality and high standard service from our professional staff. We will do our best to provide you with an unforgettable holiday at Destina Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Destina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destina Hotel Fethiye
Destina Resort Fethiye
Destina Hotel Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing