We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
540
295
198
88
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
295
198
88
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar private beach turkey salad air con ice cream lovely hotel sea view plenty of sunbeds all inclusive hotel at lunchtime fussy eater great holiday guest relations main restaurant bars and restaurants no hassle
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

this was our second visit to this hotel and after having a great holiday last year we found the standards had slipped. the food while being reasonable seemed to have less choice than the year before, vegetables in a stew was not our idea of how they should be served in a 4 star hotel. cereals at breakfast were like cardboard, beans were like iron(baked beans that is) although these did change just before we came home (obviously from people complaining). in a 5 floor hotel we were on the top floor and even in sept. the room was hot, ac was free but only worked on key fob! the shower in the room leaked very badly(the tray did;nt contain the water) we found this was the same on all floors but using one bath mat and two towels just to make it safe was not much of a holiday. there was only one mirror and that was in the wet steamy bathroom not very good when your good ladies trying to get ready at the same time as you! i.m 6ft tall and the 5th floor have low beams and rafters you have to be very lucky or very careful not to bang your heads. we returned home on the 5th oct and the hotel was only half full(had people heard of the problems?) we were a party of 8 but we are not sure whether to return again, once again sorry if anyone read my first review and were disappointed. still a great location but management need to be on the ball!

Room Tip: do not accept 5th floor, the lift only travels 4 floors
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relation at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Allen ;

we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with Martı La Perla.
The points, which you have focused in your comment, will be definately taken into consideration by our management and in order to improve our quality, we will be working on them. We have different kinds of food at the main restaurant, e.g. vegetables, meat , chicken, sea food, starters, soup, different kinds of vegetables and salads. And for breakfast we have a big buffet which you can eat from world cuisine.as you know, we are a multi-national hotel and we always set our buffets in accordance with the nationality of our guests.. Also they served a fresh buffet and the menu varies daily.And air conditioner always works when you put your fob this is common in most hotels. But We are sorry that the holiday has not matched with your expectations. On the other hand appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our Guests and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. take into account your review which is important for us. As a team we all are working to ensure that you have the best experience on your holiday.Because we are only happy as long as you are happy too.


We are looking forward to welcome you again at Martı La Perla


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I returned from Marti La Perla a few days ago and we are missing the place already! There have been a number of mixed reviews on Trip Advisor in regards to this hotel however I feel a lot are unjust and are moaning for the sake of it. However onto my review. I stayed in the hotel for seven nights and had a fantastic time. The luxuries such as robes and slippers in your room as well as tea and coffee facilities with a stock free mini bar were fantastic. We stayed in a standard room with a partial sea view at the side of the hotel. The rooms were a good size for two adults and were extremely comfortable. The food within the hotel was fine. Breakfast, lunch and snacks were fantastic with a great selection. Th guest I was travelling with was vegetarian and the only time she struggled was of an evening were the was not so much selection for a veggie. However we never went hungry! The food of an evening was warm to Luke warm however this is often standard when you're abroad. There was a microwave available for those who wished to heat their food further.
The bar in the hotel was fantastic, we spent many an afternoon and evening here! Special thanks to Omer and Yusuf for taking care of us, the did a fantastic job and were always working hard but with a smile and more than happy to chat away with the guest. The alcohol was excellent too. There was a good selection of local spirits (gin, vodka, whiskey, peach snaps) included within the all inclusive option as well as wine, beer, water and soft drinks. There was also tea and coffee available 24 hours a day and ice cream in the afternoons. There was limited entertainment on however the entertainment team had a hard job as not a lot of guest would part take in the entertainment even though they are happy to complain about it. We were visiting at the end of the season so the entertainment had been reduced. Where ever the team could they would have music playing so good on the, for sticking in there.
The location of the hotel is fabulous! Only a short walk into the centre of Icmeler for all the shops etc and the beach was beautiful and clean with the sea often being warmer than the pool!

Overall this hotel was fantastic and the staff were amazing. I will definitely look to return next year. All I can say is take the reviews with a pinch of salt, it's worth giving this place a try!

Room Tip: Sea View is worth it as the sunrise is beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Palm_trees_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasin a, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are really pleased to know that we have provided you a good holiday at Martı La Perla.

We would like to see you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Just come back from Marti La Perla at 1am this morning and although we have never written a review before or made a complaint in any hotel we have been to, we just feel this needs saying. This a beautiful looking hotel, spotlessly clean, fantastic location. Yusef and Omar at the outside bar could not do enough for you, also the young girl making ice coffee and the gentleman at reception in the night. As we arrived late at night around 12pm we were greeted politelly, given our room key and told that there was soup for late arrivals in the dining room ,good start after a long day. After paying extra for a full sea view we were disappointed with the room as we were put in a corner where we could practically shake hands with another guest on their balcony opposite us, but after going back down to reception and agreeing to pay extra we moved to a fantastic suite at the front. Good points over. Now for the bad. Breakfast was okay, there was always lovely fresh bread, lunch at the snack bar was nice, always cooked fresh. Evening meal dire!! Never hot always luke warm. Although we are not fussy eaters and appreciate that we are in Turkey, there is only so much grey, uninviting cassserole that you can eat! 90% of guests complained how bad the food was, so we did not feel that this was only us. We complained to management after the third day, had two nights okay and then it went back downhill from there. We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels in Turkey and Egypt so we do understand that we are in another country and that the food may not be to everyones tastes, but the quality and variety in the Marti was horrendous!!
Entertainment at this hotel was practically non-existent, three music quizz in one week, two of which had the same questions! PLUS in order to give your answer you were required to raise your hand, run onto a stage, sit on a seat and wear a ridiculous hat. HOW DEMEANING!
Many staff who have been there many years, have left and will not be returning.
Would only go back if trip adviser reviews change drastically next year, our understanding is that this problem is down to new management.
P.S. Violet the First Choice rep was a lovely plesant girl, but had a lot to deal with.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BevE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are so thankful to receive your review about our hotel and our colleagues.

Your observations and feedbacks will definately be taken into consideration by our management. As we are always giving the priority to our guests' opinions, we will be more careful on those issues.

We will be so pleased to see yourselves at our hotel again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is in a great location. The main problem is the staff, or rather the management. Moral seemed really low. There was a blonde woman we saw a few times loudly telling staff off in front of guests, which isn't good. One waitress looked so miserable it was sad to see. Lots of them didn't speak English and were very young and therefore very inexperienced. A bit of good leadership wouldn't go amiss. Just felt like it was the end of the season and they had given up. Unfortunately we didn't pay end of season rates. We agree with other reviewers that it has potential, but how it is managed needs a good look at.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshireBeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relation at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Dear Guest;

First all of we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with Marti La Perla.Personnel of Marti La Perla are very passionate about ensuring all our guests are satisfied throughout their stay. We are honored to serve our guests and get gratification in ensuring everyone has the best experience at Marti La Perla. Therefore All of personnel has experience about Tourism and hospitality.But surely sometimes we have weak points which we immediately look for. we always work to improve ourselves and to serve quality for our guests.

We all are looking forward to welcome you again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Went to this hotel for 11 nights on September 10th, it was a holiday from hell, the rooms had mould round the shower tray, and mould and damp on bedroom ceiling, the food was disgusting, although it was all inclusive we had to eat out most nights at great expence, there were not enough sun loungers for all of the guests, only a few of the staff could speak English, we wanted to come home after three days

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martiilk, Guest Relation at MARTI La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Dear Guest;

First all of we would like to thank you for your feedbacks and sharing your opinion with an other guests. We have different kinds of food at the main restaurant, e.g. vegetables, meat , chicken, sea food, starters, soup, different kinds of vegetables and salads. Also, as you know, we are a multi-national hotel and we always set our buffets in accordance with the nationality of our guests. Also ,we have more than enough sunbeds for our guests.And The points, which you have focused on in your comment, will be definately taken into consideration by our management and in order to improve our quality, we will be working on them. Thank you for spending time for writing and sharing your opinion.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Marti La Perla

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews