We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selen 2, Icmeler”
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Selen 2, Icmeler”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Booked the Selen 2 because we could not get in our favourite hotel in Icmeler. It all looks good from the outside but on entering the corridors it all looks very tired. The doors and windows have not had any paint for years and looks dirty. The staff were very surly for the first 10 days and the I think they must have had a happy pill after that. The breakfast is disgusting, being the cheapest of ingredients. The cheese and meat all tasted of nothing. They kept running out of things and I am sure did not know what a teaspoon is. We made the best of it but would not go back to this hotel. While we were there I counted at least 4 couples who had been double booked and were put in apartments for the start of their holiday. Not a good start. This hotel is well known for double booking. The best of the staff was the cleaner called Fatma. She was lovely and very cheerful and did a really good job. All I can say is the beds were clean. Front of the hotel is very noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazziesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    89
    77
    50
    83
See reviews for
117
149
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice prrior to this visit and found the hotel met my needs, although small rooms clean and well set up . This is not the case anymore the hotel has changed hands and seems to be run by the young staff who seem to think they are the ones on holiday! very loud music all day and the staff out all night at bar area having a laugh when paying guests are trying to sleep usually between 4am and 5am. the lift had broken down and was out of action for nearly 3 days. Icmeler have a rule of no hassle, this needs to be pointed out to the restaurant manager who hassled us every night to go into the hotel restaurant for a meal and was not happy when told we had booked already elsewhere. I will not be going back to this hotel again but will go back to icmeler. Im sure the people who live around the hotel wish they could move also as it must be a living hell for them having loud music bouncing off the speakers every day and night..

Room Tip: back of hotel away from the hotel bar and no higher than 2nd floor as lift not always working. alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindabdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The hotel was excellent value and everything was clean. I had a wonderful holiday. Unfortunately £60 Scottish sterling was taken from my drawer during my stay. As I had not purchased the insurance excess waiver, I have not been able to be reimbursed for this. I decided against renting the safe in my room, but would recommend people to do so.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

the photos of the exterior look o.k. don`t be fooled, the rooms are shabby, small and very dated. We had ancient limited furniture, the sink was not fastened to the wall, supported by pedastal and pipes, no plugs and sometimes only luke warm water. The staff are mainly young kids that just want to mess around, pushing people in the pool, riding round on mobility scooter, pinching hats and chatting up young girls. The breakfast is basic, boiled eggs, various processed meats and cheese, friut and veg, sometimes no cutlery and crockery and only brown sugar for teas and coffee, toasters that take an eternity which inevitably creates a queue. We only slept and showered there and had breakfast twice.

Room Tip: if you must go get a poolside room, on the other side you get woken at 5.45 a.m. by the Imam at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmsufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and i booked into this place around 0930am on Sept 8th for a fortnights holiday a young lad helped with our luggage i did not like the way he stuck a hand in our faces for a tip.
The toilets are dangerous as very slipy when wet.Even the toilet roll holder fell of the wall when it was empty, bare electric wires on show.
On the last day i went to pay to keep the room on as a late check out when we where told we could have it for five hours when we where told by male on the desk said it would be for six hours meaning we had to hang around for another 8 hours doing nothing.
As a result of being told all these lies we wont be back at the Selen 2 unless vast improvments are made all round.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soldier_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Icmeler
6.0 km away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#181 of 234 in Marmaris
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
161 reviews
0.3 km away
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Vela Hotel Icmeler
#55 of 78 in Icmeler
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Idas
#34 of 78 in Icmeler
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Juniper
Hotel Juniper
#67 of 78 in Icmeler
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Property: Selen 2 Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing