We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aqua(Icmeler)
US$207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$324
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
17
20
11
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
20
11
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and sister 1 week ago and it was the worst hotel ever. None of the staff speak English. Best place for breakfast is IDE in icmeler. hotel needs a total update as it is so old fashion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yilmazc750, Public Relations Manager at Union Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear charlene,

Our hotel is a 4 star hotel where we provide professional service and quality food, because our chef is one of the best chefs in marmaris we only get good reviews from our guests esspecially about the food.

We do not allow our workers to hastle our guests, but some of the guests want that well that is not our concept we are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

ok an honest review from a freequent traveller!
hotel is far away from everything! its situated on a massive up hill which made it worse!
staff cant communicate in english except one girl whose doing everything and running around !
rooms are ok but you cant even enjoy a sleep cos its always daylights with their what they call curtains.
pool is ok ! thats the only good thing!
service is very slow as you need the same girl to translate what yo.u want for a drink or eat.
defo wont recommend it .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

absolutely fantastic. The room was cleaned daily with clean towels and bathmats each day, we had a balconie, free air conditioning . We had good access to the bar and we had our own fridge to keep our own things in the room, The staff were brilliant too. Pool nice and tidy. Its a nice walk to the beach but you need to get a taxi home that didnt cost much. Will be booking again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went on a 5 day holiday with my girls, we had such a good time the staff are so friendly and willing to help with your every request. The hotel is not to far from the town which was nice as it was not busy at night. We had a lovely sea view but is not exactly next to the sea. The breakfast was ok, but we ate out in Marmirus. The hotel was clean and fresh, and rooms were cleaned daily. The pool area was clean and tidy, the only down fall was the hot water from the shower and the Wi-Fi had quite poor connection at times, but apart from that enjoyed every bit of the holiday.

Room Tip: Too get a lovely view you may want to stay on the 4th floor and above
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Recently spent two weeks in this hotel was utterly disgusted the brochure states of roof terrace bar golf mini market gym and lots more there was nothing it was all closed down and obviously had been for some time,the rooms were dirty and very worn down,had to ask continuley for fresh towels and toilet roll , the fridge light was out most of the appliances were on there last legs too.there was a pool bar with next to no drink in it ,the bus did not go straight to the hotel which ment you had to walk not great if your not good on your feet,the rep lyndsey wasn't much help she didn't even come to have a look at the room and said ask for your money back and find another hotel yourselves that's nice treatment as a couple in our 60s this is not acceptable
my advice to any holiday makers is steer well clear of this hotel youll be completely disappoionted

Room Tip: don't even consider it
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 15scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews