We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely holiday with our daughter”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mavi Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StellaCoo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday with our daughter”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We knew that staying at the Mavi Villa would be good, because we have stayed before. And we will definitely be visiting again. This villa is in a beautiful location, very quiet, but also close to the amenities. There is a 'taxi button' right outside - you press the button and a taxi pulls up about 2 minutes later. The villa is spotlessly clean and there is plenty of cutlery, crockery, glasses and linen provided. There are beach towels, dvds, air conditioning and wifi provided. The garden is beautiful with plenty of space for everyone to sunbathe. New seated barbeque area this year, perfect for gin and tonic at sunset.

Thoroughly recommend a stay here. Baki and his team are at the end of the phone if you have any problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Mavi Villa with our family for the first time this year. We have never stayed in a villa before but it was such a beautiful place with a great pool and outdoor space. We loved it so much we won't be going back to sharing a pool in an apartment again. Baki was a lovely guy and very helpful he arranged all our transfers which was great and the driver even offered to stop at a shop on the way to the villa if we needed to pick up some essentials. All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we will definitely be using Timelettings again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaCoo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Mavi Villa in May/June of 2015. We will definitely be back in 2016! This villa has been refurbished to a lovely standard, new bathrooms and furniture, and everything is provided. There are lots of sunbeds around the private pool, which is set within a beautiful garden full of colour and flowers. It's in a quiet spot with a view of the mountain, yet has easy access to the dolmus (bus) for Olu Deniz, Hisaronu and Fethiye. There is a large table and chairs on the terrace for al fresco dining.

Baki, the property manager, looked after us, and nothing is too much trouble. He and his team are knowledgeable and always available.

If you are looking for a holiday that is relaxing and within easy reach of the numerous restaurants and bars of Ovacik and the surrounding area, this is a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool in the garden and watching the sunset from the terraces
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda67N...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

we stayed in Villa Mavi for 2 weeks in September and we're not disappointed . Beautiful gardens and very clean villa! the location was very peaceful . Baki was very helpful too. We would recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just having a villa to ourselves...peaceful and comfortable villa
Liked least: Up a slight hill but not a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee m
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just had a fab 2 weeks at the Mavi Villa. The villa was great, very modern, clean and the perfect location. The outside space was fantastic - lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds. The location is just off the top road in Ovacik (if you know the area). It was very quiet and peaceful. Hisararonu and Oludeniz Beach are within easy reach either by bus or taxi (which is cheap - and there is a taxi point right outside the villa). There are supermarkets within 5 mins walking distance. But the real star of the show is Baki, he sorted everything out for us including transfers. Any issues and he sorted them out very quickly. The guy was so nice and you could contact him anytime. Thanks Baki for making our holiday so great. Will be definitely staying here again. Thanks again. Lee,Gillian,Hannah,Lauren & Lola

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Villa, Lovely Pool and Garden area.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you Lee and family, we are happy you had a great family holiday. Thank you for your new booking and we looki forward to seeing you all again next summer in Mavi Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing