We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
US$91
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$96
US$91
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Agoda.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
461
160
30
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
160
30
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs main street fort verde western style within walking distance front porch hot plate small town room was clean chain hotels great place to stay stay there again dining table bagels coffee maker great room pleasant surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

This is a fabulous roadside motel in quaint Fort Verde. All of the rooms have been updated, while retaining the original quaint exterior. We had a double queen and it was spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean and felt safe with COVID precautions. And having a second room with with a dining table, full fridge, microwave, toaster, and hot plate was so convenient. Cute tables out on the front porch. Bonus was picnic area with horseshoes around the side. Easy access off the highway and just about 15 min from Montezumas Castle, which is worth a visit. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in the area.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelingfam5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Grzybowski, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Hello travelingfam5x,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are happy to hear that your family had a pleasant stay here at Fort Verde Suites. Many of our valued guests take advantage of our picnic area where they can grill and play a game of horseshoes with their loved ones. We are in the process of making a specialized cornhole board to add to the picnic area. We hope to host you again sometime in the future. Your family was a pleasure to have!

Fort Verde Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020 via mobile

Pros- super easy check in, very friendly staff. The location is great, and the parking lot was easy to navigate and find space to park close to my room. There is a table and chairs out front of the room you can use. Go down the street to Moscato, you won’t be disappointed!!

Cons- the WiFi is AWFUL, I couldn’t even simply surf the internet from sitting in my bed. Sadly, my room was not as clean as I expected. One of the light switches had gunk on it, which showed it hasn’t been wiped down in awhile. Same with the remote for the tv. The noise level was more than I expected it to be once someone moved in the room next to me. There was a door connecting the rooms, and even when closed it didn’t do much for the volume (and my neighbors didn’t do much sleeping unfortunately, so bring a pair of earplugs just in case!).

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Val84014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Grzybowski, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Hello Val84014,

Thank you for providing us with some feedback. We are always looking at ways we can improve the quality of our guests stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention about one of the light switches and remote. We will address these details because this is the difference between a good and great experience. We have a onsite manager that is here to address any noise complaints or disturbances. We have upgraded our WiFi recently and hope this works better for our future valued guests. We are so happy to hear that everything else was to your liking and love that you enjoyed Moscato's restaurant! We hope you brought your room key and received the 10% off with your room key! We hope to host you again sometime in the future and will work on these things you brought to our attention.

Fort Verde Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Me & my husband really enjoyed our stay. The room was very cozy & very, very clean. The room had a nice southwestern theme with unique furniture. Its located near restaurants and a few minutes from the Verde River. The owner was really nice and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa680212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Grzybowski, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hello Sherpa680212,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with some feedback and what future guests can expect when choosing Fort Verde Suites. We take great pride in ensuring the cleanliness of our rooms is nothing short of spotless. We are limited to only 14 rooms but this gives us the unique advantage from competitors to spend more time servicing these rooms. We want all of our valued guests to feel at home when staying with us. We have partnered up with multiple restaurants on Historic Main ST and our wonderful guests can take advantage of all the discounts we created. We hope to host you and your husband again sometime in the near future, the two of you were a pleasure to have.

Fort Verde Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

My wife, daughter & I stayed for a week at this gem of a hotel. Stephen was extremely kind with accommodating our late check in and providing great information about dining, sight seeing & the history of Camp Verde. Beverly & Roger were always willing to accommodate our requests. Our room was quite clean and included a refrigerator, microwave, complimentary coffee and water. There is a grill and patio area available for guest use, taking advantage of this we purchased a steak at the country store next door, some fresh bread at the bakery a few doors down main street, some vegetables at the grocery store a short ways away and had a wonderful evening meal. This was just one of many unexpected pleasures we were treated to at Fort Verde Suites. We wouldn't have had these unexpected pleasures at one of the chain hotels in the area. There is a small table and rocking chairs outside the rooms that offer a nice mountain view and a great place to enjoy morning coffee or an evening sit after a day of hiking. Camp Verde is a great base of operation for taking in the beauty and national monuments in the area. If you are in the area, don't bother with the chain hotels, stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 555wesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Grzybowski, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Hello 555wesf,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with some feedback. We are so happy to hear that your family had an exceptional experience. Here at Fort Verde Suites we take great pride in making sure our suites are serviced spotless and our guests feel as if they are at home when staying with us. Our guests can take advantage of the many wonderful restaurants on historic Main ST. Our biggest attractions are Lake Montezuma Castle and our infamous Out Of Africa Wild Animal Park which we have coupons for in the office. We hope to host your family again you were all a pleasure to host.

Fort Verde Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

My two sons and I stayed in the 2 room suite. There was so much room. The kitchen was fully equipped and clean. Always fresh towels and supplies available. Beverly at the front desk is fabulous. She always has a smile and is willing to help. Great place to stay!

Room tip: You'll love this place.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimhodous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Grzybowski, Owner at Fort Verde Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Hello Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback. We are happy to hear that your family was comfortable in the Family Suite. We are happy to have Beverly running the front desk and think she does a wonderful job. We are a small family owned antique boutique motel and one thing we strive for is having our guest feel that they are at home when staying with us. We hope to host you again on your next visit to the growing Verde Valley.


Fort Verde Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews