We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
56
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This B and B is set on the top of a hill surrounded by almond orchards with great views for miles. The owners are Dutch, and speak English and Spanish as well - and are very helpful, providing loads of info on things to do and see, local walks, etc.

It has a pool and patio to relax on, a nice shared living room with a large TV and enormous sofa, dining table and kitchen where the hosts make great meals and you can have a drink from the "honesty" fridge or fruit from a bowl on the same system. Everyone notes down what they have taken, and you settle up - in cash - at the end.
An artist friend has decorated all the rooms, each one differently, and everything is very modern and high quality.
Everyone eats together, and we were there with friends of the owners, including said artist friend, and that worked great.
The breakfasts are amazing - anything you could want - including chocolate sprinkles, which the Dutch apparently put on bread - and cheese, hard sausages, pate, cereals, yoghurts, and you can have an omelette or eggs or egg and bacon, cooked to order. The fact that it is included in the price makes this a very good deal!

They are adaptable and made us an evening snack to suit our plans.
It was a wonderfully healing experience. Only one caveat - I wouldn't go in a low-slung sports car as the last few - maybe four - kms are on gravel.
Also, if you want dinner the first night, call and arrange it - we didn't, but were lucky.
It is rather remote and it's a bit of a drive from the nearest village.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, with the same views
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here and will be staying on our next trip to Spain.
Bert and Diny were so hospitable and we had a lovely dinner with them twice .They made us so welcome even though they had family and friends staying.
We will be back

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a fantastic stay in this B&B. It's in a really peaceful setting with stunning views, has a lovely pool and beautiful new rooms. Diny and Bert are great hosts with great attention to detail and we enjoyed chatting and star spotting with them in the evening with a glass of wine. The house is quite remote but they do lunches and dinners - we didn't sample them as we were out visiting friends all day but if the quality of breakfast is anything to go by then they will be delicious. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen_ev100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My husband and I have now been lucky enough to stay at Casa Lamberdina twice and on each occasion have had a fantastic time. Our hosts Bert and Diny did their utmost to make us feel welcome and our stay comfortable. The rooms are modern and very well equipped with tv, hairdryer, wifi, plenty of towels, extra pillows and very comfortable beds.
Breakfasts are relaxed, with a lovely range of cold meats, fruit, cereal, homemade bread, yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice, and fabulous coffee. Eggs cooked various ways are also on the menu.
Dinner is also available as an optional extra, and I would definitely recommend it. Bert is a fabulous chef and every meal we ate there (and there were several) was fantastic. There is an honesty bar which is well stocked with great wine and beer, and we very much enjoyed the sociable evenings.
The property is located in a beautiful location with gorgeous views and overall we cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Baleraphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diny K, VR Owner at B&B Casa Lamberdina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you very much for your compliments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: alle kamer hebben hetzelfde top uitzicht
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertDiny, Owner at B&B Casa Lamberdina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews