We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa
Camposol urbanisation Villa plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front of villa
Camposol urbanisation
Villa plan
Costa Calida weather
Lounge area
Dining area
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Twin bedroom
Conservatory
Front terrace
Private 33ft x 18ft swimming pool
Swimming pool and pergola
Swimming pool and deck
BBQ and kitchen area
Solarium
Seating area on solarium
Camposol golf course
Camposol golf course
Camposol golf driving range
El Percheles beach - one of the 15 blue-flag beaches within 20 minutes drive of the villa
The blue lake - 20 minutes from the villa
Sierra Espuna - national park 20 minutes from the villa
Puerto de Mazarron
Lively Puerto de Mazarron at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colin H
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa, Quiet location with mountain views. The villa is tastefully furnished with everything you could need. There is a large private pool and a sun roof . Mazzaron port and historic Cartagena are within a short driving distance, as well as other great beaches and of course the beautiful Sierra Espuna, for rambling and natural beauty for sightseers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof patio, Pool and location
Liked least: Coming back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony s
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Relaxing time with good memories.”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We took our daughter & grandchildren and all had a great time. We arrived late in the evening, however, Paul had arranged with the neighbour to leave some milk & bread ect for our arrival (nice to sit down with a cup of tea after a long journey). A very quite area with easy access to local shops & motorway. We bought all out food and other items from the local shopping center, there also is a fish&chip shop (very nice and cooked fresh) and a pub. A golf golf course is nearby, beautiful scenery, almost wilderness-like with mountains/hills and the area is very clean, I went for a couple of long walks ( a hat and plenty of water is a must).
The villa is spacious and well equiped with off road parking, a roomy kitchen and laundry/shower room. Both bedrooms are airconditioned great for the warm nights and the master being en-suit - . A very comfortable lounge with satallite TV and wifi (on Request, we used it). Eating outside was a pleasure in the covered area getting the morning sun over breakfast. Evening meals were fantastic up on the roof terrace, we took food prepared in the kitchen up there and cook on the well equiped BBQ area, then ate and drank whilst watching the sun setting - very relaxing. I think we spent the best part of the day in or around the pool playing with the various games and toys that were supplied. Another bonus was the seperate toilet & shower near the pool it was so easy for the kids.
Mazarron was about 20-25 mins drive away, very easy to get to. Had a couple of days there on the beach which has nice sand and loads of shops/restaurants running along it. We also went to Torrevieja splash park for a day, about 1h15m drive.
A very nice time, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very difficult to say, it was all good.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really comfy villa - everything we needed - loved the pool!!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at 'Villa Paloma'. It had everything and more!! The kitchen is really well equipped - not that we cooked much!! The pool area was the highlight though with beds and shaded area if you needed it. The 'Camposol' estate is quite large with a golf course (nice dining area serving 'English Fayre') and shopping area with supermarket and a few restaurants including an Indian!! Further afield there is a very nice beach, 15 minutes away, called Bolnuevo'. Puerto Mazarron, again 15 minutes away had some very nice Spanish restaurants at very reasonable prices. Carthagena was definitely worth a visit with its' ancient amphitheatre. You do need a car to stay here, however driving was quite easy as the roads are far less crowded than ours!! Overall we had a very relaxing time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and space around the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamund...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully maintained villa centrally placed to explore local region!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at this two bedroom villa with my husband and teenage son. Pool and garden perfect for relaxing in after adventurous days exploring the local region. Owner and guests provided recommendations on restaurants, local beauty spots to visit, beaches etc. We opted for go- karting, diving, beaches, walks and quad bikes. All lived up to our expectations. Recent addition to villa was glass enclosed veranda which enabled us dine in enjoying a glass of wine discussing our day. Solarium area perfect for taking in the sky at night. All in all a brilliant holiday spent in a lovely, bright, clean villa providing all the facilities required for our relaxing yet adventurous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and gardens.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing