We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Super ballpark, great views from everywhere, tons of food choices

We go here all the time. Minor league ball is fantastic here in Frederick. Awesome sight lines... read more

Reviewed 26 August 2018
SpanishteacherMD
,
Ellicott City, Maryland
One of the BEST stadiums I have even gone to...

I cannot say enough about this stadium. The prices were excellent and affordable for a family... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
lorraine d
,
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Read all 143 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Frederick
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$87.00
More Info
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
81
50
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
50
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frederick keys baltimore orioles ball park between innings minor league ball reserved seating baseball team ballpark food foul balls fun night kids zone free game easy parking free parking flying dog brewery special events bases
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Harry Grove stadium is a great small park to enjoy minor league baseball up close and personal. These MLB hopefuls play with heart! The Keys games include many promotional events, fireworks, interactive activities with the crowd, a carousel for the kids and a beer tent for adults. My husband and I recently enjoyed a nice evening out with a promo group from our neighborhood. We had great seats behind home plate, which were also perfect for the fireworks show afterwards. The only negative was the outrageous price for uncooked hotdogs on cold soggy buns. Really?? If you are going to charge major league prices for the food, please make it edible. The beer was grossly overpriced as well but at least its harder to mess up. While I dreamed of enjoying a hot dog at the stadium, we wish we had just had one at home before we arrived. Strongly recommend the baseball experience but not the food.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Marcia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Minor league baseball is a great place to take the family. The Frederick Keys are no exception. It is a great place to see the game up close. You get to see some up and coming talent, you get to experience the live game, the smell of the popcorn, the hot dogs, hear the crack of the bat, and see the players up close. Ticket prices are good, the food isn't a bargain, but if you want a good meal at a good price go to a restaurant.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Small town minor league ball can be fun but not when you are expected to pay major league prices for food and drinks. Not sure what they are thinking.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank thebholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Prices are the same as a major league stadium which is ridiculous for low A minor league ball. It would be a lot better if it was affordable.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Frederick Keys play at a wonderful park in South Frederick. Prices are reasonable, especially. compared to MLB. Many special events, our favorite, fireworks display... Well worth the visit to watch future MLB players.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank abettorbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews