We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plaza Grande(Zafra)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Las Eras(Zafra)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
99
62
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
62
19
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Again we parked free on the street about 200 metres away. We'd stayed here twice before, in a first floor room, & greatly enjoyed it, but this time we were given a small room in the attic - the former servants' quarters. Damaged wall-paper, rotting window-frames. Inefficient air-con.The shower-head bracket was broken, but bathroom was large, with twin basins & huge mirrors. Only one upright chair. Finally located the air-con control, almost hidden by the wardrobe. The cold taps ran hot water for almost 5 minutes, owing to a plumbing fault. Sleep was difficult with 12 bright street lamps outside & no curtains. Buffet breakfast was modest & unattractive, with poor, cold coffee. Overall a great disappointment after 2 previous successful stays &, at 105 €, more expensive than the considerably more comfortable Zafra Parador.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Superior room otherwise it is bad value for money.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh Wickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Walking into our room was a jaw dropping experience - high ceilings, antiques and amazing décor, with an incredible bathroom. The hotel is within minutes of the old part of town and was very comfortable - both in the bedroom and in the adjoining large communal sitting room. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and contributed to our feeling that we were guests in a grand house rather than a hotel. On the down-side, breakfasts were basic and our room was beginning to appear a little jaded.

Room Tip: Opt for a first floor superior room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Hard to find and even harder to park, having said that we were very pleasantly surprised as to the the interior decor and comfort. Small yet perfect and the staff could not be more attentive. Has a lovely garden walled garden and magnificent views from the roof terrace. The lounge on the first floor is a must to die for and curl up for the day with a good book.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked a standard room, excluding breakfast, for 4 nights through Booking.com.

We arrived by train at Zafra Station. There is another train station closer to Zafra town, called Zafra Feria, however, the train ticket collector suggested we get off at Zafra. If I understood correctly, Zafra Feria is not staffed.
Such great service from the Station Master, who rang for a taxi to take us to the Hotel.

We received a very helpful, friendly reception, with plenty of time spent with a map explaining and recommending things to us. We were allocated room 303 and shown to our room.

There is a lift servicing the whole of the building.

Our room was on the top floor with an outside shared terrace. From here up some metal steps is a Mirador, with the most wonderful view of the town.

The room was decorated beautifully and was very spacious. There are 2 casement windows with shutters overlooking the plaza. There is a TV and a bar fridge, with free waters and soft drinks, replenished daily. Air Con is provided in the room.
Wifi is free and fast.
Everything is very clean and well maintained. Our ensuite was spacious too, with 2 handbasins and an additional casement window as well. The shower is over the bath. Everything works well.

We chose to eat breakfast in the Hotel and so glad we did. Fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, toasted rolls, ham, cheese, jams, cake croissants. All excellent quality served in a delightful room off reception for €4 each.

The whole Hotel which, I think, was a Palaccio, in a different era, is beautifully and opulently decorated in that era. On the first floor is a lovely sitting room/library for guest use.

Zafra is a wonderful town. There are lots of churches, old streets and plazas to wander around in. The bars and restaurants are very good too.

Reception organized a taxi to take us to Jerez de los Caballeros one day and Mérida another. We really appreciated his help in this.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Zafra, thought the hotel and staff excellent and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

A very beautiful antique building which has been restored with very good and solid taste, without being heavy-conservative-old-fashioned (as in the Paradores). The floors in our room were pleasant old dark terracotta tiles, the window opened to a peaceful square. And this was just the basic category. Also the common spaces are very beautiful. There is also no smell of old, nor of moist. Internet is efficient and free. Staff is very helpful, also in recommending parking spaces. From the terrace you have a view over the city.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews