We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book a superior room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Palacio Conde de la Corte
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Zafra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Again we parked free on the street about 200 metres away. We'd stayed here twice before, in a first floor room, & greatly enjoyed it, but this time we were given a small room in the attic - the former servants' quarters. Damaged wall-paper, rotting window-frames. Inefficient air-con.The shower-head bracket was broken, but bathroom was large, with twin basins & huge mirrors. Only one upright chair. Finally located the air-con control, almost hidden by the wardrobe. The cold taps ran hot water for almost 5 minutes, owing to a plumbing fault. Sleep was difficult with 12 bright street lamps outside & no curtains. Buffet breakfast was modest & unattractive, with poor, cold coffee. Overall a great disappointment after 2 previous successful stays &, at 105 €, more expensive than the considerably more comfortable Zafra Parador.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Superior room otherwise it is bad value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh Wickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Walking into our room was a jaw dropping experience - high ceilings, antiques and amazing décor, with an incredible bathroom. The hotel is within minutes of the old part of town and was very comfortable - both in the bedroom and in the adjoining large communal sitting room. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and contributed to our feeling that we were guests in a grand house rather than a hotel. On the down-side, breakfasts were basic and our room was beginning to appear a little jaded.

Room Tip: Opt for a first floor superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Hard to find and even harder to park, having said that we were very pleasantly surprised as to the the interior decor and comfort. Small yet perfect and the staff could not be more attentive. Has a lovely garden walled garden and magnificent views from the roof terrace. The lounge on the first floor is a must to die for and curl up for the day with a good book.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I booked a standard room, excluding breakfast, for 4 nights through Booking.com.

We arrived by train at Zafra Station. There is another train station closer to Zafra town, called Zafra Feria, however, the train ticket collector suggested we get off at Zafra. If I understood correctly, Zafra Feria is not staffed.
Such great service from the Station Master, who rang for a taxi to take us to the Hotel.

We received a very helpful, friendly reception, with plenty of time spent with a map explaining and recommending things to us. We were allocated room 303 and shown to our room.

There is a lift servicing the whole of the building.

Our room was on the top floor with an outside shared terrace. From here up some metal steps is a Mirador, with the most wonderful view of the town.

The room was decorated beautifully and was very spacious. There are 2 casement windows with shutters overlooking the plaza. There is a TV and a bar fridge, with free waters and soft drinks, replenished daily. Air Con is provided in the room.
Wifi is free and fast.
Everything is very clean and well maintained. Our ensuite was spacious too, with 2 handbasins and an additional casement window as well. The shower is over the bath. Everything works well.

We chose to eat breakfast in the Hotel and so glad we did. Fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, toasted rolls, ham, cheese, jams, cake croissants. All excellent quality served in a delightful room off reception for €4 each.

The whole Hotel which, I think, was a Palaccio, in a different era, is beautifully and opulently decorated in that era. On the first floor is a lovely sitting room/library for guest use.

Zafra is a wonderful town. There are lots of churches, old streets and plazas to wander around in. The bars and restaurants are very good too.

Reception organized a taxi to take us to Jerez de los Caballeros one day and Mérida another. We really appreciated his help in this.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Zafra, thought the hotel and staff excellent and recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

A very beautiful antique building which has been restored with very good and solid taste, without being heavy-conservative-old-fashioned (as in the Paradores). The floors in our room were pleasant old dark terracotta tiles, the window opened to a peaceful square. And this was just the basic category. Also the common spaces are very beautiful. There is also no smell of old, nor of moist. Internet is efficient and free. Staff is very helpful, also in recommending parking spaces. From the terrace you have a view over the city.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zafra hotels
0.3 km away
Parador de Zafra
Parador de Zafra
#1 of 8 in Zafra
823 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Huerta Honda
Hotel Huerta Honda
#5 of 8 in Zafra
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Los Balcones de Zafra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Las Atalayas
Las Atalayas
#6 of 8 in Zafra
40 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cervantes S.L.
Hotel Cervantes S.L.
#4 of 8 in Zafra
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Las Eras
Hotel Las Eras
#8 of 8 in Zafra
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Palacio Conde de la Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Palacio Conde de la Corte

Address: Plaza Pilar Redondo 2, 06300 Zafra, Spain
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Badajoz > Zafra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Zafra
Price Range: €71 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Palacio Conde de la Corte 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Casa Palacio Conde de la Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing