We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
99
104
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
104
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square tapas dining room plaza english spain town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nicely located in the main square we opted for this restaurant as it is one of the few that are open early for dinner and we didn't want to wait until the normal Spanish mealtime of 8.30pm (think it is open all afternoon). There is an English version of the menu too.
However, the food was very ordinary and the bread was horrid. A bit of a disappointment. It might be a nice hotel to stay in though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Liketorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Excellent hotel the centre of the village, menu del dia good and a brilliant price.Rooms are lovely and very clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, shower good and the bed is very comfy.Would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seapath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

a very pleasant hotel overlooking the plaza quite an old fashioned hotel but clean and fresh rooms not a bad size has private parking about 250 yards plenty of room.seems a quiet hotel even though overlooking the plaza.friendly staff

Room Tip: overlooking plaza but rather quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel, as the name suggests, is on the Plaza Grande of the city. The SATNAV took us straight to the plaza. The staff we dealt with did not speak much English but this was not a problem - we used the hotel's own secure car park (in what seems to be an old stable, how quaint!) and could follow the directions - it's about 300m away. The room was small, as is the case in many old Spanish hotels, but clean, was ensuite. The wifi connection was good. (We did not have the breakfast so cannot comment)The hotel seems to be 1 star, which surprised us (in a good way!). For less than 50 euros we had a room in the old part of town overlooking the old square. We would definitely stay here again. Zafra is a small city so none of the bars and restaurants are far away, and the city itself is well worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for overnight stay, wish we had stayed longer!

Large bedrooms & large bathrooms. Excellent double glazing & shutters for light & noise on windows.

Some internal noise from other guests, as is expected in style of accommodation.

Situated in a quaint town square, only issue
parking - managed to get overnight park at own expense.

Had dinner in restaurant, great standard of food.

Fabulous continental breakfast included in our tariff - definitely worth considering.

Friendly, helpful staff.

Excellent value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Anna Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews