We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, could use refurbishing”

Los Domingos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 116 Restaurants in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Take out the old, worn carpet, clean and brighten up a little and you would have 5 stars from me. This was a packed place on a week night.
The salsa was delicious, the food Tex-Mex yummy. I had a chili relleno that was very tasty and my husband really enjoyed his salmon tacos.
Service was a little scattered, but it seemed to fit with the busy, casual atmosphere. It was not enough to bother us.
We were at the attached hotel overnight, so also had breakfast here and is, also, was good-nothing fancy, but just good, home-cooked breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank webbgirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Our group of 6 included 4 Europeans and each of us had a wonderful meal. The only leftovers were the food we couldn’t finish.
BEWARE! You must request the sides such as soup or salad or rice and beans. The waiter didn’t ask any of us and nothing but the main dish was served. None of us being local did not know the drill and were disappointed. The waiter did not return to our table after placing the plates in front of us so that we could request the sides.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank RoadtripperFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We enjoyed the enchiladas. The chips and salsa were yummy and the margaritas were good. After a long day on the motorcycle it was the perfect meal. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yelri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The clerk at our motel told us this was her favorite place in town for a good meal, and she didn't steer us wrong. We noticed that although the restaurant was located with the Quality Inn on Rt. 66, most of the people in the dining room seemed to be locals that knew one another. A good sign for us. And the prices were reasonable, even better. The food was excellent as well, and the menu much more varied than I expected with an array of different kinds of dishes. My shrimp dish was so good! Good, friendly service made our dinner that much more enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

this Mexican restaurant is good the food is tasty the portions are generous and the restaurant is clean the waiters are kind and respectful! you get what you pay for!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piero L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Domingos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Los Domingos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing