We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable night truly fantastic”
Review of Hostal Sa Rascassa

Hostal Sa Rascassa
Ranked #5 of 74 Restaurants in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$47 - US$64
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fresh, simple cuisine, using local ingredients. Products are respected by our chef, and the dishes require no explanation.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Oscar and his team did an outstanding job. The service was truly wonderful and the food even better. Everyone working there had such a great attitude, Angelica’s smile came through her mask. (Sorry if I misspelled your name) Having never been there before, we asked Oscar for some recommendations and were pleased with every one, as well as some we picked ourselves from the excellent menu. Make sure to leave room for dessert as that was equally special. This is a place everyone should try. I cannot wait to come back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 979jerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021

Good morning, 979jerryb,
Thank you very much for your unforgettable review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us so much.
Angela is not all concerned about your misspelling her name, and she is very happy with your remark about her smile -which indeed only very rarely disappears!
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2021

Highly recommended to anyone who appreciates great food and professional service! Oscar, the proprietor, is a gentleman and cares deeply for the quality and presentation of the food in this magical setting - a real favourite over many years, thank you!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank MateoRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Good morning, MateoRoe,
Thank you very much for your review... and also for coming so often to our place!
Clients like you make us work harder.
Kindest regards,
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Sa Rascassa is one of those little moments you will remember during your life. Everything is just lovely. The place, the staff, the food. The experience package is complete. Go there with time so you can properly enjoy it.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank josesampaiog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Dear josesampaiog,
This review is superb, and even if I think you are too generous with our place, thank you very much!
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Nice place. Too expensive and really unfriendly. It has been a real shame.
Waiters very friendly but the owner has been really unpolite!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank juanpU2354IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Hi, juanpU2354IX,
Thank you for your review.
It does not look like our place, I do not understand what happened, and I have a problem in believing you.
Kind regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

What can I say, a pleasant surprise. The staff were extremely service oriented, going the extra mile. The food was amazing and well presented. The setting was beautiful and we felt very safe, they were extremely careful to follow all COVID prevention rules.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Alexgallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Dear Alexgallee,
Thank you for your nice review on our place.
What can I say? Mission accomplished!
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostal Sa Rascassa also viewed

 
Begur, Costa Brava
 

Been to Hostal Sa Rascassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.