We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CAP SA SAL BEGUR

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Pontypridd
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Only 2 days into our 9 day vacation and feels like home! Fantastic facilities in apartment with very comfortable beds and beautiful terrace with view to literally die for! Car essential for larger supermarket trips which are about 15 mins drive away. Begur a lovely little town with tapas bars and more expensive restaurants as you require. Just so relaxing if you want to just get away from it all but with the option to travel to so many beaches and villages all around! 5/5...perfect...Can't wait to come back already!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Happiness to know you and your family. I sincerely wish to see you soon
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson252
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect June stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was just right, lovely views from the appartment and a beautiful coastal walk. Nearby Begur was full of interest with great restaurants and cafes. We'd go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aušrinė Š
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“It iis apleasant appartment decorated with taste facing a gorgeus wiew”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We loved staying at this appartment as it was very cozy and the walks around the place were absolutely stunning.The hostes of the place,,Danniele, is the most pleasant and helpful person.Begur is a village nearby.You will like a walk around especially on a market day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. I was very happy to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrganicWi...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic, memorable retreat for a special occasion”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Danie is a gracious host who makes sure vacationers fully enjoy her lovely place. The location cannot be beat, the view is exceptional, and we had a memorable and very relaxing week. This is off the beaten path, and a perfect place to enjoy special quiet time together. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and basic spices so that cooking and eating at "home" was easy, with choices for dining inside or on the veranda. There are many fine restaurants and quaint village walks and historical sites within an easy drive. The hike along the coast to Sa Tuna is exquisite, and waking to the sound of the waves is a total treat. We look forward to our return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and privacy, right on the ocean with unbeatable views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your appreciations. I am enjoy and I hope to see you a next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Dani's beautiful apartment. It has everything you could need and Dani had kindly provided us with some food and drinks to start our holiday. The views from the apartment are breathtaking and it is wonderful to sit on the balcony looking out at the sea. I would really recommend a stay in the apartment.Dani is an extremely helpful host and was available to answer questions about local area etc.

My only issue was that there is no wifi in the apartment and extremely slow wifi in the public areas. I had emailed prior to booking to check if wifi was available in the apartment and had been assured that the apartment had wifi access. So if a technology free holiday is for you this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful sea views
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
I am glad you spent great holidays. About WIFI connections, I'm sorry. Since mid-August there is a problem in the entire Cap sa Sal Residence accessing the WIFI
The management tries to solve this problem, it is not possible to do it individually.
I thing right now it has been resoved
I wish I'll have the pleasure of seeing you again
Best regards
Danielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing