We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Ses Vinyes(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eetu(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostalet de Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Petit Convent(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sa Calma Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hostalet dels Indians(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rosa(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$145
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
93
93
28
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
93
28
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areastandard roomlocal fresh fishsmall poolcosta bravamin walka great place to stayboutique hotelcharacterturandothillside
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great family time in El Convent, especially liked the friendly staff, the pool area and the yoga twice a week. Thing that we missed was an outside lounge area where we could have a drink, sadly enough was the outside bar not open in July and even if it was it's not really a cosy lounge area. The restaurant at the hotel is not one I would suggest, for the price you pay there is much better in Begur (Different restaurant or Turandot). We had a Junior suite and are a family with 2 kids which for us was a bit tight.

This said, all in all we had a great time and I would still recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeInteractive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPetitConventH, Depart. recepció Hotel Convent at Hotel El Convent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comments! We take note of your request and we will do our best to improve! Hope to see you soon! Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Looks to be a silance place. Green pool (very small) area, spots with relaxing destination, a lot of vegetation surround you. But : kids with asian nannies, unexperienced hotel team, ruined the chance for a real nice , quiet and relaxing place. Avoid the restaurant , poor breakfast, great rooms, clean, very nice location. No glamorous, good but no great. In the shower cabin you can not find a place to put your shampoo...:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex352Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPetitConventH, Dpto. Recepción at Hotel El Convent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are disapointed to hear that you have found our service below your expectations.
Our hotel accept families with children and maybe for you it is an inconvenience. We are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We only went for a meal as we were staying in a villa nearby but the food and service was so good we ended up returning on the last night of our holiday for another wonderful meal.
The whole place is just stunning, once a convent, beautifully and tastefully restored.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPetitConventH, Dpto. Recepción at Hotel El Convent, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much Mandy for your comment. Was a pleasure !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

If you pay in April almost 200€ per room, you are expecting some especial experience and the bad news is that you won't.

Far from this, this beautiful hotel remastered from a convent, is not what it seems.

The general looking of the rooms are ok but they have some handicaps like a very bad quality in bed (cheap beds) and pillows. When you wake up the day after you are feeling like if you were fighting all the night long, crazy.

The walls are so thin like smoke paper, so that you can hear everything around you, beside and outside the room, like in the corredor.

Also the rooms don't get enough dark for sleeping, and when the day comes the light into the rooms, too.

The restaurant is quite well and the breakfast too.

In summary, the main problem is the bad quality of the beds and pillows (made by air) not good enough for the price they ask to pay, and the no existing rooms soundproofing. The quality of these points would be deserved of a hostel.

It's a pity because the place has room for being much more than it is now, but not increasing prices.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iolanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPetitConventH, Dept. Reception at Hotel El Convent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We are disappointed to hear that you have found our hotel below your expectations.We take note of your request and we will do our best to improve! Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This has t be one of the most special special places I've ever stayed. The grounds, wonderful historical convent was beautifully restored to perfection. The breakfast was 5 star ⭐️ the service great. This was a treat for us as we don't usually treat ourselves to such indulgence. But what a wonderful treat it was. We were booked in a standard room but were upgraded to a better room eventually as the standard one was a little stuffy.
Popular with the Spanish for holidaying which was nice.
They are so friendly. Thank you so very much for a special stay in room one. Lucy, ben and little Joe

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElPetitConventH, Dept. Reception-Hotel El Convent at Hotel El Convent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Lucy, Ben and Joe,
Thank you very much for taking your time to comment about our hotel. We are very happy to read that you had an excellent experience with us !!
Hope to see you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews