We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
142
64
12
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
64
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrianised area walking tour be mindful recommend hotel small hotel the air conditioning costa brava the main square lovely little hotel late september little gem rooms are basic we loved our stay breakfast was excellent couple of nights wonderful hotel pilar
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

After months of looking for a good hotel to use as a walking base we opted on the Hotel Rosa for just over a week's stay. Our welcome from Sonia was exceptional. On our arrival she gave us a map of Begur and showed us the recommended walks. We have never had this sort of service from a hotel before! There are some places that could learn from Hotel Rosa.

At breakfast Pilar gave us a huge choice of cooked breakfast plus cakes, jams, yoghurt and was as equally enthusiastic as Sonia. When my husband who is gluten free explained, Pilar dashed to the kitchen and provided 2 fresh gluten free baguettes. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Our room was fabulous with a lovely massage bath and despite being in town was quiet. The room was kept clean and the towels changed regularly.

A fabulous stay! Estarem de tornado!!!!

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stripedwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is the best hotel service that we've ever had in our entire trip. Loved the location which is quite central but the main hotel building is tucked away from the main busy street. All their rooms are also situated behind the hotel courtyard thus very quiet even if there's some festival going on. We were greeted by very friendly receptionist with big welcome and she also insisted on carrying our luggages to our room. The hotel surrounding is very clean and well managed, and our room was smell free, squeaky clean, bed was very comfortable and the room size is spacious too. The hotel restaurant is right opposite the main hotel building and it is only less than 1min walking across the pebble path. Loved their breakfast! We were so spoilt by the choices and freshness of the food there, loved especially the fresh hand picked figs, their in-house natural yogurt, Jamon sandwiches and their desserts. They also serve very good coffee! Don't forget to order their coffee con leche (coffee with milk), and as being an Asian we're so used to drinking cappuccino but here we were told by one of the local guide that drinking coffee con leche is the way of life in Spain. Certainly we will be back in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are situated in the centre courtyard thus very quiet and suitable place.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night , we wish it were much longer. When we arrive Pilar gave us a great recommendation on an amazing little beach to check out. Hotel Rosa includes a great breakfast which will amaze you. Thank you hotel Rosa for an amazing stay! One last note, my sister in law came with us last minute and pilar was able to get her a room next to ours for a great price!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We were a walk in booking late one afternoon as we walked the length of the Costa Brava. The hotel staff were wonderfully welcoming. All the other positive reviews have it right - modern comfortable rooms right in the thick of Begur.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice over the past few years, for me the best priced option in the centre of Begur. Rooms are a bit small, and no balcony, but clean and reasonably well appointed. (Do be aware there is a 3 day festival of Indians in Begur the 1st weekend in September, its quite full on with lots of people and latinish music, might not be everyone's cup of tea, especially for the full 3 days, as we accidentally booked!).

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnjaysus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews