We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eetu(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Convent(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosa(Begur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cluc Hotel Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$233
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sa Calma Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aiguaclara Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Classic Begur Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
98
21
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
21
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssa tunalittle gemcoastal pathtable chairsprivate covescallopsgreat attention to detailpretty covegreat restaurantdidn't disappointhiking trailsfantastic showerbeautiful locationbeach towelsstayed here for nightscomfortable roomsamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed nearby and arranged a restaurant reservation by email.

We were the first to arrive for the evening and a choice of tables. The setting picturesque beside the period structure and under a canopy of trees.

The service attentive and I assume Oscar very patient as we asked many questions. He was very good explaining wines of the area and made an excellent suggestion, best we have had so far.

We started with a green and a seafood salad, both excellent. Crisp, fresh with a very tasty dressing, the scallops done to perfection.

We settled on the grilled squid/callimari after some discussion/education from Oscar. The dishes were superb, tender, tasty some of the best we have tasted.

All in all a great experience to remember. Hopefully we'll return again some day.

An experience not to be missed in Begur and certainly top of restaurants we tried in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Robert D,
Thank you very much for your superb review on our place.
As I always say, I am glad we did well and you enjoyed the experience.
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Our first visit was in May 2017 for one night and we instantly fell in love with this magical property. There are five guest rooms above a top notch restaurant. They are small, very clean & furnished smartly. The king size bed is comfortable with nice sheets, bathroom has a fantastic shower, and there are fluffy towels. Also two beach towels. There is a nice deck where you enter your room + nearby a comfy seating area nestled among the trees with a glimpse of the sea. They serve a lovely buffet style breakfast with very good espresso. Dinners & lunches are delicious and special. Quality food prepared in creative ways. I loved the homemade ice cream! The quietness at this property is very appealing, but in the evening when the restaurant is closing there is some clean up noise that is quickly done with.

Because we enjoyed our first stay so much we booked three more nights in June. We had unusually hot weather for this time of year & we had assumed there was no air-conditioning, because the windows were open in our room (we should have asked). Unfortunately, we didn't take advantage of the AC, which next time we will.

We have nothing but good memories of our stay here. Oscar the owner is very helpful, personable, and makes sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. We look forward to our third visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear PortlandLuv2travel,
Thank you again for your super nice and thorough review on our place. The fact you want to come a third time to our place is enough to make us extremely happy.
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This place is pure heaven, I don't think it gets any better than this and I can't wait to come back and stay. We had dinner here and then came back for lunch. We ate alfresco, sitting under the dappled sunlight, the space is generous and calm, all the staff were super lovely and Oscar, the owner is relaxed with a confident, no fuss attitude. We took his recommendation on every course, the 'Chocolate Stones' are an absolute must as was the 'Other Rice'

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Carla O,
Thank you for your nice review. I agree with you: we never encourage guests to submit comments, but to tell instead only those friends who they think will appreciate what we try to offer.
Thank you again and I am glad to know we did well with you!
Kind regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

A few simple, comfortable rooms on the beach with an onsite restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Outstanding food with first rate service. Our weekend at Sa Rascassa was the best time during two weeks of travel in the south of Spain. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fantastic food, outstanding service, beautiful beaches.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Young0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Young0065,
Thank you for your generous review. I trust you when you say your stay with us was the best of your holidays in Spain but, believe me, though we always try to do our best we are far from perfect!
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had dined here before but never managed to stay. Delighted to secure a room this time. In the picturesque bay of Cala Freida. Oscar, the owner is an excellent host and very welcoming. The room was simple but quaint and clean. The food was , again, outstanding. The real attraction, though , of Sa Rascassa, is its magnificent location. This was on our bucket list and it didn't disappoint.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tgmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear tgmcdonald,
Thank you for your very generous review on our place. Also, I am glad we did not disappoint you!
Kind regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews