We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Sa Rascassa
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

This lovely little hotel is like a piece of paradise. Set in a beautiful cove surrounded by pine trees it's tranquil and beautifully put together. The rooms are simple and stylish with lots of lovely touches. The food was amazing and Oscar, the owner, was helpful and welcoming. I can't recommend it enough - we will definitely be back soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Holly M,
Thank you for your lovely review about our place. I am glad as well that you enjoyed so much your short stay with us.
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed nearby and arranged a restaurant reservation by email.

We were the first to arrive for the evening and a choice of tables. The setting picturesque beside the period structure and under a canopy of trees.

The service attentive and I assume Oscar very patient as we asked many questions. He was very good explaining wines of the area and made an excellent suggestion, best we have had so far.

We started with a green and a seafood salad, both excellent. Crisp, fresh with a very tasty dressing, the scallops done to perfection.

We settled on the grilled squid/callimari after some discussion/education from Oscar. The dishes were superb, tender, tasty some of the best we have tasted.

All in all a great experience to remember. Hopefully we'll return again some day.

An experience not to be missed in Begur and certainly top of restaurants we tried in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Robert D,
Thank you very much for your superb review on our place.
As I always say, I am glad we did well and you enjoyed the experience.
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Our first visit was in May 2017 for one night and we instantly fell in love with this magical property. There are five guest rooms above a top notch restaurant. They are small, very clean & furnished smartly. The king size bed is comfortable with nice sheets, bathroom has a fantastic shower, and there are fluffy towels. Also two beach towels. There is a nice deck where you enter your room + nearby a comfy seating area nestled among the trees with a glimpse of the sea. They serve a lovely buffet style breakfast with very good espresso. Dinners & lunches are delicious and special. Quality food prepared in creative ways. I loved the homemade ice cream! The quietness at this property is very appealing, but in the evening when the restaurant is closing there is some clean up noise that is quickly done with.

Because we enjoyed our first stay so much we booked three more nights in June. We had unusually hot weather for this time of year & we had assumed there was no air-conditioning, because the windows were open in our room (we should have asked). Unfortunately, we didn't take advantage of the AC, which next time we will.

We have nothing but good memories of our stay here. Oscar the owner is very helpful, personable, and makes sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. We look forward to our third visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear PortlandLuv2travel,
Thank you again for your super nice and thorough review on our place. The fact you want to come a third time to our place is enough to make us extremely happy.
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This place is pure heaven, I don't think it gets any better than this and I can't wait to come back and stay. We had dinner here and then came back for lunch. We ate alfresco, sitting under the dappled sunlight, the space is generous and calm, all the staff were super lovely and Oscar, the owner is relaxed with a confident, no fuss attitude. We took his recommendation on every course, the 'Chocolate Stones' are an absolute must as was the 'Other Rice'

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Carla O,
Thank you for your nice review. I agree with you: we never encourage guests to submit comments, but to tell instead only those friends who they think will appreciate what we try to offer.
Thank you again and I am glad to know we did well with you!
Kind regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

A few simple, comfortable rooms on the beach with an onsite restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Outstanding food with first rate service. Our weekend at Sa Rascassa was the best time during two weeks of travel in the south of Spain. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fantastic food, outstanding service, beautiful beaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Young0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OscarGorriz, Owner at Hostal Sa Rascassa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Young0065,
Thank you for your generous review. I trust you when you say your stay with us was the best of your holidays in Spain but, believe me, though we always try to do our best we are far from perfect!
Kindest regards,
Oscar Górriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Begur hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
616 reviews
1.8 km away
Cluc Hotel Begur
Cluc Hotel Begur
#4 of 14 in Begur
209 reviews
2 km away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 14 in Begur
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
473 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
0.6 km away
Hostal Sa Tuna
Hostal Sa Tuna
#14 of 14 in Begur
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Sa Rascassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Sa Rascassa

Address: Cala d'Aiguafreda, 3, 17255 Begur, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
Price Range: €109 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five twin rooms: with bathroom, heating and TV; and no telephone! mediterranean cuisine restaurant. Under the pine trees, by the sea shore, at Cala d'Aiguafreda. No bars or discos within 2,5 miles; and plenty just at 3. Cosy atmosphere. Open from March to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Sa Rascassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Sa Rascassa Hotel Begur
Hostal Sa Rascassa Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing