We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosa(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alta House Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostalet de Begur(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sa Calma Hotel(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Convent(Begur)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$141
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eetu(Begur)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Ses Vinyes(Begur)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
1,095
153
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
153
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barcosta bravavinyl nightwonderful hostsdj playingwarm welcomequirky hotelthis wonderful hotelmake you feel at homeperfect stayrooms are spaciousthe main squarejunior suitea special placeold buildingshort drivejoan
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

1830's building, modern and excellent facilities, really relaxing atmosphere and staff who are friendly, professional and very helpful. It is an excellent location for access to several beaches within 5-10 mins drive - we particularly liked Aiguefreda, not crowded and excellent cafe/restaurant. Begur itself has a number of very good restaurants - such as Turandot (book well ahead), La Pizzeta and the hotel restaurant itself. La Bisbal d'Empordà is well worth a visit (20 mins by car) if you are interested in ceramics and pottery, and we enjoyed a visit to Girona (55 mins). We recommend Aiguaclara Hotel very highly indeed.

Room Tip: Room 2 (with terrace) suited us very well
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

been there in July 2017, couple. a very nice hotel, ten rooms, a cosy atmosphere, very kind personnel (useful for reservations in restaurants as well). every room is personalized as regards furniture, there is a complete honesty bar. a restauranr is part of the structure but it's independent (no noise from the place). better to reserve rooms at the first or the second floor (at the ground floor there is alittle bit of moisture), the owners really do have good taste and know how to make you feel at home. very very satisfying breakfast-brunch. the nearest beach is 5 minutes (car) from the hotel. car necessary.

Room Tip: better rooms at the 1st or 2nd floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagliostrino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Begur is a good base for exploring the Costa Blanca but to do that you really need a car (I did not have one but the hotel has a useful car parking area opposite) and that includes needing one to get to the sea. There are several 'walks' to the coast (where there are some good restaurants) but they are not particularly well signposted and are treks. OK I may have gone wrong but I do not think I did in which case you do need, at the very least, pretty sturdy trainers.

As regards the hotel, it is set back from the main commercial area: close enough to be easy to get to but far enough away that it is pretty tranquil. Again, if you prefer large shiney and new over small, historic and characterful then this is probably not the hotel for you. It is one of a series of large houses in Begur that were built a couple of hundred years ago by colonials who, having made their fortune, returned from South America and has been sympathetically converted. Think stone staircases, old photographs on the walls, antique furniture (still being used), large rooms not necessarily laid out to optimise space, old fittings and lofty ceilings. However, everything has been lovingly restored, worked and you had all mod cons in your room (with the exception of a minibar but there is a well stocked honesty bar down by reception). Our corner room was overlooked on one side but this was an old residential area with narrow streets, our room had shutters and, on the other side, a nice big stone balcony and views of the church in the main square. I thought our rooms were great and gave you an inkling of what it must have been like in days gone by you would not otherwise get.

The hotel also had a relatively large lounge/restaurant area that goes from inside the hotel, through a conservatory area into a smallish courtyard (where you could also have a drink). It was busy but if you are staying at the hotel they fit you in. The food and drink was excellent and weekend evenings there is a DJ and an impromptu dancefloor. Now I know some (including myself) may initially shrink from that idea and, of course, it depends on the DJ and the audience. However, the weekend we were there both were brilliant - the music was easy and virtually everyone including people in their 80s(?) were up dancing ... it was a fantastic atmosphere.

Last but not least the staff of both hotel and restaurant (who seemed to switch when necessary) were great being approachable and excellent at creating a fun and friendly laidback environment.

Would thoroughl;y recommend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Explorer359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The hotel is situated very close to old town and is 100 yards from the main square. Begur castle is a 20 min walk. The restaurant is great. Breakfast is included. It is worth trying dinner here which we thought was excellent. The hotel has a "classic" style. Hard floors, and a 1930's decor and ambience. No pool and the beaches are a 10min drive. Get to the beach early (before 10.30am) as parking can be an issue.
Free & slow WiFi. The front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

My son found this hotel with a restaurant for our trip. Good choice, but bring some mosquito repellent (not just the hotel but everywhere in the region). It has a lot of old time character and the staff and the owner couldn't have been nicer. Tuesday's and Friday nights the restaurant has a DJ and the place rocked. Will repeat if we return to this area again. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews