We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
38
14
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
14
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My husband and I had our wedding dinner and party at L'Aixart and it was wonderful!
We were supposed to have it on the terrace, but it rained (on our wedding day in early September!), so we moved it inside. Jordi and his team were very helpful and arranged everything for us. The dining room inside is gorgeous with big windows that overlook the ocean, so it was still very nice inside. We had a lot of different appetizers, which were all delicious and then the main course. All our guests really enjoyed the dinner and dessert station later. We had a DJ and danced all night! It was truly a memorable night and I can't thank Jordi enough for everything he's done to make our wedding a success.
Also, some of our guests rented the rooms they have, and they were great as well - clean, beautiful and with ocean view! I'm so happy that we found this special place to celebrate our special day!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fritzianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Clean, well appointed rooms with views of the sea. FANTASTIC restaurant. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs, meats, cheeses, breads, fruits, and fresh orange juice and coffee. Lunch and dinner are a wonderful display of international preparations of local fish, meats, and vegetables. Grilled fresh fish each night -- good selection of wines -- fantastic service. Why stay somewhere else?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KKainz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Frouke and I visited the l'aixart hotel late april 2017. And it was honestly excellent! We arrived at around 10 p.m. Of course the kitchen was closed but the great and very friendly staff made it something to eat anyway. The staff was helpful in more ways. They gave us tips for sights and activities. They served a great breakfast and the room was spotless clean and very tastefully decorated (like the rest off the hotel).
We haven't tried the restaurant but we heard that it is really good as well.
Don't skip this hotel, book it!
Frouke and I really had the most wonderful stay and we thank the lovely owner and the rest of the staff!!!!
Frouke and Julien

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julienmaalste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Kind hospitality located exquisitely on a hillside overlooking the sea. All facilities are thoughtfully designed for pleasure, comfort and efficiency. Rooms are quite private. Breakfast is excellent! I would love to visit again...and during a season when the restaurant is open.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed. There was a nice view, but the room was incredibly hot as the A/C was not working. We complained several times, but nothing was done. The manager kept telling us it would get better, but it never did. The room was advertised as having air conditioned rooms. We did not sleep at all, and when we tried keeping the door open, mosquitos came in. The room and bathroom were clean and modern, but there was no TV. We felt that the price did not match the amenities. Also, there was no way to get coffee until 9:00 AM! There was no coffee pot in our room, and the downstairs was locked until 9:00. We did not even get to eat the breakfast because it was served to late, and we had to drive into town just to get coffee and something to eat. I have never stayed at a hotel that did not at least offer coffee earlier in the morning.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews