We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$159
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$11
Booking.com
US$159
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$11
Hotels.com
US$159
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$148
FindHotelUS$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
460
182
33
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
182
33
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel relaxing week view from the balcony swimming pool is unique atmosphere lovely setting comfortable beds highly recommend this hotel trees bernard sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

So many reasons to come to this place! Once you arrive, you feel very welcome by the personnel and the owners. This creates the unique atmosphere. The hotel has been recently renovated and there is a touch of the midcentury design that is so in trend now. Added modern swimming pool is also a plus. Spacious air-conditioned rooms, comfortable beds, balconies that provide a beautiful view of the greenery around the hotel and even with a bit of sea view. Tasty breakfasts outside under the trees, as well as lunches and dinners. The area itself is very calm, with a selection of various beaches for anyone’s taste

Room tip: Room is spacious, beds are comfortable. Those on the upper floors provide a sea view of the heads of the trees
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Returned to this Hotel after an absence of 10 years or more..

The Hotel has undergone extensive refurbishment and improvements since our last visit with the addition this year of a superb swimming pool area. The changes made are excellent and it was great to return to this Hotel in a fantastic location. Thank you again for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

This is the first time that we have stayed at this hotel since it was renovated and reopened under new management. The improvemements are quite remarkable and we look forward to returning in the near future.

Room tip: Nothing to add to an already very favourable review.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global62266890150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We have stayed in Aiguablava a number of times before, usually at the Aiguablava hotel. The Eetu (strange name but ignore it!) is the best of all: airy, clean, quiet rooms with terrace views of the sea and good quiet air conditioning. Breakfast was a generous buffet served on the terrace, weather permitting. The new pool area is lovely with a heated pool (Hotel AB take note!). Indoor garage makes for easy parking and cool cars. And best of all, Bernard is such a welcoming host and the rest of the staff follow suit. Actually best of all is the price - very very good value for such quality.

Room tip: Go for a sea view room - not much more expensive and well worth it
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CGALondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to stay at this wonderful hotel earlier this month and will no doubt be returning as soon as possible!

We did our research of the area and plumbed for this hotel after reading other positive reviews.

From the moment we set foot in the hotel, we were treated exceptionally. Bernat and his staff were brilliant, and went out of their way to ensure our stay was as good as it could be - to the point where Bernat even gave us a lift to the incredible town of Begur (a must see) when our taxi didn’t turn up.

The room was perfect, the food was fantastic, and Fornells itself is a gorgeous little place. If you are thinking of visiting this area of Catalonia, you simply have to stay here.

Thank you Bernat and your wonderful team!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catwease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews