We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$94
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 10/05/21
Hotels.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
PricelineUS$92
Expedia.comUS$94
eDreamsUS$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
220
71
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
220
71
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winding streets nice decoration first floor perfect place to stay honesty bar good size santi beaches terrace character coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

So much character in this lovely townhouse hotel. Rooms are a good size, strong shower, relaxing colours. A safe would have been welcomed, but otherwise it’s well equipped. Communal reading area on first floor, breakfast room in a cellar area and apparently you can have breakfast outside in the summer.

Breakfast was an excellent mix of savoury and sweet, and we liked the honesty bar too.

Reception is not manned all the time so you get a front door key too. So if you’re looking for Room Service or a constantly open bar this is not the place for you. But if you want a stay with character, in a great location - then Cluc is a great choice.

Santi, the owner, gave us some excellent recommendations for dinner and we loved exploring Begur’s winding streets. We had a couple of drinks at Sa Taverna, the bar just down the street - they have a cosy open fire.

Parking was free, 5 mn walk from the hotel, in summer you have to pay but there are free carparks slightly further out.

Begur’s nearby beaches are lovely and the coastal walks between them are worth an explore, as are Llafranc and Calella - 2 pretty resorts just down the coast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nothingtoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

Cozy hotel with very nice decoration. Best of it, Santi, the owner who made our stay lovely. Also breakfast was the best with everything deliciously homemade. Definitely the place to stay when visiting Begur.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aranzazu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

The staff were lovely and provided many recommendations for the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean (book a room with a balcony). The breakfast was great and the hotel is in a perfect location! A great place to stay if visiting Costa Brava! I hope to be back one day.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We booked last minute as we were driving to Begur. We called the hotel directly and got the last room in the place, showing up about 45 minutes later. The cute waking "street" was very charming. The entire place exceeded our expectations when it came to what we were looking for - a nice old city neighborhood hotel.

The bathrooms are "huge" by European standards. I would even call them "pretty good size" by American standards.

There are 4 rooms on the 1st for, 4 on the 2nd & 3rd. There is a cute seating area on the 2nd & 3rd floors. Two of the 3rd floor rooms have nice views.

They have a nice honor bar in the basement with water, coffee, tea, juice, soda and some alcohol.

The breakfast was a great typical Spanish / Catalan continental with meet, cheeses, pastries, fruit, etc.

Room tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room which will have a view. But all of the rooms are very nice.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidbL6412FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Cluc Hotel was such an amazing find! A beautiful old house in central Begur. Lovely warm personal service and we loved how "you won't see our waiters wearing bow toes". We also enjoyed reading the local proverbs (loosely translated into English) with Cluc meaning siesta. Amazing breakfast with everything homemade from pastries to jams and cakes! A shame we only had one night to enjoy it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank giddyupbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews