We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!!!”

Review of Casa Francesca

Sun all day on the South- facing pool and deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun all day on the South- facing pool and deck.
Gentle steps in to the pool The evening view ...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sun all day on the South- facing pool and deck.
Gentle steps in to the pool
The evening view ...
The perfect spot for 7 o'clock sun
Total privacy by the pool
The best BBQ in Begur!
Spacious living room with loads of games, books and CDs - opens on to terrace.
Well equipped kitchen with easy access to BBQ
Double room with en suite
Twin room can be used as a second double.
Twin bedroom 2, next to the pool. Perfect for teenagers or grandparents. Private shower and toilet.
The view from the terrace
Bunk bed room
Shaded bbq area - great for parties!!
Chill out and watch the action in the pool!
Lunch in the shade of the terrace
Welcome to Casa Francesca
The house is homely and stylish and packed with good books.
The pool at night.
Begur.
9am on Aiguablava - 7 mins drive from Cash Francesca. Best place to start the day!
Wood burner for winter months
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Itsupport...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have stayed in Casa Francesca for a week in September and I have to share my thoughts.

Location:
Amazing location with wonderful views close to well stocked supermarket, 5 min drive from centre of Begur with loads of restaurants, small shops and local market.

Beaches,
Few min drive from best beaches I have seen in Spain just pick one from the map and off you go - you will be surprised how close it is.

Accomodation:
Wonderful house with private swimming pool, 3 bathrooms, massive living area with terrace and good size bedrooms. Well equipped with dish washer, washing machine, stereo system, cable TV (well not a fan of tv during holidays but it is there). What we loved about this place is how private it is... Secluded by plants and trees with private parking space and most important for us BBQ :) Ohh yes we have had nice evenings cooking our own food or shall I say baking?

You can't go wrong with this place.

Renting procedure:
Well quick and easy rental procedure, we had few problems finding it as I have forgot my GPS therefore we rang agent and lovely lady drove to pick up lost travelers from centre of Begur.

All in all - we will rent this place again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another lovely holiday at Casa Francesca!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Another lovely holiday at Casa Francesca! Our second stay in this gem of a villa that has everything needed for a great holiday. The pool area and garden are quiet and private with excellent views - perfect for relaxing and soaking up the sunshine. We sampled more of what the area had to offer this time. The beaches are brilliant - Auigablava is a particular favourite and not too crowded in June. Had some great meals in Begur and we also discovered there are a few sporty activities nearby, such as golf, go-karting and tennis for the more active minded - all about 15minutes drive away. We’ll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NNAH
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband , two sons and I stayed for a week in July. The pool and the enormous BBQ were the highlight for the boys, for us it was the location and the villa itself. Friends came to visit and stayed most of the week because we could all be accommodated comfortably. Jez clearly wants you to feel at home at the villa and in addition to a very welcome, welcome pack, left lots of tips and info on the local beaches, shops & restaurants and there is plenty to do within easy reach. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and location
Liked least: no wifi, poor bed linen, pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil B
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing time in charming setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a great week, the villa is lovely, the views are great, we were there in August and the villa is nicely situated to give you sun and shade, there was often a cooling breeze blowing which made it very comfortable. Jez was very helpful in organising the booking and the office staff in Begur were brilliant and spoke good English. Begur is very charming, great for eating out + coffee + drinks. there is no wifi in the villa but there is easily available wi-fi in the square at Begur and it was fun sitting in a cafe while the kids caught up with vital correspondance from home.
The only drawback was that there isn't much in easy walking distance from the villa but great beaches, a very good supermarket and Begur were an easy few minutes drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tranquil
Liked least: Had to drive to reastaurants/shops
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy246
London
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Casa Francesca in May with our 2 year old daughter and hope to go back. The pool, stunning views and comfy living area make it a lovely home from home. There's a brilliant supermarket nearby that sells everything you could possibly need. It's a short drive to several beautiful beaches and not far to pretty medieval villages like Pals, the Dali museum in Figueres, Girona, the Greek & Roman ruins at Empuries and lots more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing