We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Hotels.comUS$154
eDreamsUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
158
71
15
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
71
15
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Begur is a Catalan town with beautiful architecture typical of Catalan in the old town. There are many restaurants and bars in the centre and hotel is right in the middle of town. Therefore access is on foot but there is parking a very short walk away. Although the town is lively as soon as you enter the hotel there is an air of tranquility. This is also reflected in the spa area that could be used by guest with no charge unless you wished a specific treatment. The room was very clean with good air conditioning and a well stocked mini bar if you wanted it. The bed was incredibly comfy allowing a good nights rest. Breakfast was extensive and fresh. The staff were very friendly helpful and courteous. We loved this town and indeed the hotel. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Resort61346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I took my wife to the Classic Hotel Begur with two of our friends to celebrate her 50th birthday. I can honestly say that this is a lovely little hotel. The room was very clean and tidy, the view from the balcony looked up to the castle. The service was excellent and the staff very helpful and polite, breakfast was traditional as you would expect.

The Spa facility is down in the basement small and intimate with everything you need to relax and unwind. As for the location you cant get better, it is bang in the middle of the square. Turn right out of the hotel door and your in it. Begur is a lovely little town with a traditional feel rather than your normal tourist resort. The Tapas bars and restaurant's are all good value we never had a bad meal.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break, we will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurici A, Propietario at Classic Begur Hotel-spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much for lodging with us, and thank you for your opinion. We wait them to return to give them the welcome.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Never in my life have I been treated as poorly as I was during my stay in this hotel. The service is dismal which is unfortunate because the hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms and terraces are lovely.

I was planning to give it 3 stars prior to our experience checking out. We had a train to catch in Barcelona so planned to check out at 8 am to start the drive. Upon coming downstairs the kitchen staff told us no one was there to check us out and that we would have to wait an hour for the other staff to arrive and that we should have told them yesterday that we wanted to leave “early”. I can understand it we were checking out before 7 am, however we were never told of a such policy. I had prepaid one night already and asked her to just use the card on file to charge the second night because we would miss our train if we waited. She refused and threatened to call the police!!! On a paying customer who was trying to figure out a solution to a problem that was not our issue!

30 minutes later she finally agreed to run our card.

If there is a checkout time - it should be communicated on arrival. We would have been happy to inform them about our plans if we knew it would be such a problem.

The other staff was less than helpful throughout our stay and usually on personal phone calls while we waited to ask questions or for more information. We were also unable to get any ice despite the hotel having an attached restaurant.

Begur is beautiful and we had a wonderful experience at every other establishment that we visited in the town. I would stay away from the Classic Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hprovenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We were in love room 2016. It's a good room with a very big and comfortable bed and a very big hydromassage bathtub, very nice. The price of the room includes access to the spa on the basement, which includes a hot water pool and a small sauna which, in our case, was not very warm. Breakfast was included, not bad.
For the price we paid, very good, we would go back

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Make2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights Wed - Sat at the beginning of September and loved it. Room was a good size, bed comfy, good shower. Breakfast was tasty and a good selection. We loved the spa and visited everyday, due to the small size of hotel the spa was never crowded and we often had it to ourselves for 20 minutes or so. Staff were polite and considerate, our flight was very early on Sunday morning meaning we would miss breakfast so on Saturday night staff delivered a selection to our room for us to have before we left, a nice gesture.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ilneonoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews