We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
13
23
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
23
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We had a fantastic stay here. Family room was huge and spotless! The service was outstanding, very friendly, maybe their English was not that great. But they certainly helped in whatever way they could. Will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Plus, their breakfast was second to none! The best we had in the whole of Catalonia!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerry-nielsen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Maybe it's more amenable in the winter? We arrived to a totally empty, locked place. Took the manager a while to come across town to open it up. No one else staying there. It smelled like it had been closed for months at least! Because no management on site, no ice, no chance of recommendations. Very strange place. We couldn't even stay one night (and we're hardy travellers). We fled to a MUCH more amazing place -Hotel Bernat de So, in the old town (the SAME price, and oddly enough the same Trip Advisor rating in different categories...but that's like comparing an Aman resort to a Motel 6!)

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SEAgvdSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The location is rather peculiar, Llivia is an Spanish enclave on French Catalunya land, which is worth a visit as per itself.
The hotel is a small local family business (whom also own a restaurant on the main street, few hundred meters away from the hotel) with modern touches. Looks and feels rustic but clean and overall well organised. Good fresh handmade breakfast. The room was spacious and with plenty of natural and artificial lights. The bathroom is the only part that feels a bit outdated. I'd recommend the stay.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FilippoB579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Once you enter Llivia it is actually quite easy to find the hotel as there are hotel signposts on the street corners..The hotel gave us a great room that had an upstairs section that was perfect for our 5 yr old..The sunlights in the main portion and the kids section were great for letting in plenty of sunlight and fresh air..The resturant served incredible food..I wish I had asked the name of their potato dishes but do NOT miss them!!..The location is literally steps away from historic Llivia..Plenty of local shops , resturants and bars nearby, less than 50 yds actually!!..The hotel also offered free wifi which is a nice plus..I strongly would recommend staying here..

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancecampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Aunque el edificio de enfrente no es demasiado bonito, si es posible pedir habitación con balcón, da un poco más de amplitud.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews