We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay. View was worth it.”
Review of Far View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Far View Lodge
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Room and Location were perfect. Had the Sunset View. Weather was clear so you could see into neighboring states. Even had a Coyote out on the road near my balcony. First time staying in the park itself. More convenient. Usually stayed in Durango.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and Sunset Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 32ndMASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

We loved our room - it was on the second floor and close to reception/restaurant building. We were there at season's end - the hotel closed the next day. The view from our room was incredible, the beds were comfortable, but the room was cold - the floor of the shower/toilet room was very cold. We needed to set the thermostat at 80 to get the room warm the next morning. There is no refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

These accommodations get five stars primarily for their location and convenience. Staying here saves you a lot of time especially if you are going to be in the park 1-3 days. We have stayed here before and will again. The accommodations themselves are clean, comfortable and limited. You have everything you need plus more (in room fridge, beautiful view) but you may not have everything you want. Fast, free WiFi, cell phone coverage, TV etc. Location is everything. 15 minutes from Chapin Mesa and 25-30 minutes from Wetherill Mesa. On site restaurant is helpful especially when many parts of the park have closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IowaTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is an older property but very clean and comfortable. Ask to be on the 2nd "upper" floor so you don't experience the floor squeaking above. Beautiful view out your balcony which is worth about half of the room charge. Nice and friendly people at check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrustMeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was not our first stay at Far View & will not be the last. We love the location in the park & know some of the drawbacks, like very limited WIFI! But we go to the lounge at check-in if we wish to briefly use our technology devices! The park itself is a treasure. Staff here works hard to be pleasant, professional, helpful & friendly! Paul was wonderful at check out & the lovely woman from Tennessee (didn't get her name! oops!) was delightfully helpful at check in. Room was clean, comfortable & cozy. We opted for the King Delux. Stayed for two nights & enjoyed our stay so much. Bring a phone card if you need to be on the phone lots!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about rooms. Call before you come!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lyn729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa Verde National Park
11.5 km away
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde
12.3 km away
Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mesa Verde / Cortez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cortez
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez
12.5 km away
The White Eagle Inn & Family Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far View Lodge

Address: 1 Navajo Hill, Mesa Verde National Park, CO 81330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Mesa Verde National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mesa Verde National Park
Price Range: €101 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Far View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only lodging within the park; it is open April through October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Far View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far View Hotel Mesa Verde National Park
Mesa Verde Far View Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing