We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Retro Inn at Mesa Verde(Cortez)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Econo Lodge(Cortez)
US$78
US$73
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aneth Lodge(Cortez)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,934 results
Traveller rating
406
782
453
204
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
782
453
204
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiva roomnational parkmesa verdewild horsesmetate restaurantprivate balconythe clifflong drivecoffee makermini fridgecan't beat the locationmain buildingcafeteria styledown the roadwalls are thinvisitor centerrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,934 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We loved our room - it was on the second floor and close to reception/restaurant building. We were there at season's end - the hotel closed the next day. The view from our room was incredible, the beds were comfortable, but the room was cold - the floor of the shower/toilet room was very cold. We needed to set the thermostat at 80 to get the room warm the next morning. There is no refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

These accommodations get five stars primarily for their location and convenience. Staying here saves you a lot of time especially if you are going to be in the park 1-3 days. We have stayed here before and will again. The accommodations themselves are clean, comfortable and limited. You have everything you need plus more (in room fridge, beautiful view) but you may not have everything you want. Fast, free WiFi, cell phone coverage, TV etc. Location is everything. 15 minutes from Chapin Mesa and 25-30 minutes from Wetherill Mesa. On site restaurant is helpful especially when many parts of the park have closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank IowaTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is an older property but very clean and comfortable. Ask to be on the 2nd "upper" floor so you don't experience the floor squeaking above. Beautiful view out your balcony which is worth about half of the room charge. Nice and friendly people at check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrustMeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was not our first stay at Far View & will not be the last. We love the location in the park & know some of the drawbacks, like very limited WIFI! But we go to the lounge at check-in if we wish to briefly use our technology devices! The park itself is a treasure. Staff here works hard to be pleasant, professional, helpful & friendly! Paul was wonderful at check out & the lovely woman from Tennessee (didn't get her name! oops!) was delightfully helpful at check in. Room was clean, comfortable & cozy. We opted for the King Delux. Stayed for two nights & enjoyed our stay so much. Bring a phone card if you need to be on the phone lots!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about rooms. Call before you come!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lyn729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We love staying at the Far View when we visit Mesa Verde. The room is clean and neat, warm for chilly nights and facing the morning sun! After hikes it is the perfect place for a nap before a tour and after a tour because This is a big place and there are lots to see.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews