We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,032)
Filter reviews
2,032 results
Traveller rating
432
819
478
212
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
819
478
212
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiva room national park mesa verde air conditioning wild horses metate restaurant private balcony the cliff long drive coffee maker mini fridge can't beat the location cafeteria style main building down the road walls are thin rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 2,032 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We loved our room - it was on the second floor and close to reception/restaurant building. We were there at season's end - the hotel closed the next day. The view from our room was incredible, the beds were comfortable, but the room was cold - the floor of the shower/toilet room was very cold. We needed to set the thermostat at 80 to get the room warm the next morning. There is no refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

These accommodations get five stars primarily for their location and convenience. Staying here saves you a lot of time especially if you are going to be in the park 1-3 days. We have stayed here before and will again. The accommodations themselves are clean, comfortable and limited. You have everything you need plus more (in room fridge, beautiful view) but you may not have everything you want. Fast, free WiFi, cell phone coverage, TV etc. Location is everything. 15 minutes from Chapin Mesa and 25-30 minutes from Wetherill Mesa. On site restaurant is helpful especially when many parts of the park have closed for the season.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is an older property but very clean and comfortable. Ask to be on the 2nd "upper" floor so you don't experience the floor squeaking above. Beautiful view out your balcony which is worth about half of the room charge. Nice and friendly people at check-in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrustMeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was not our first stay at Far View & will not be the last. We love the location in the park & know some of the drawbacks, like very limited WIFI! But we go to the lounge at check-in if we wish to briefly use our technology devices! The park itself is a treasure. Staff here works hard to be pleasant, professional, helpful & friendly! Paul was wonderful at check out & the lovely woman from Tennessee (didn't get her name! oops!) was delightfully helpful at check in. Room was clean, comfortable & cozy. We opted for the King Delux. Stayed for two nights & enjoyed our stay so much. Bring a phone card if you need to be on the phone lots!!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk about rooms. Call before you come!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lyn729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We love staying at the Far View when we visit Mesa Verde. The room is clean and neat, warm for chilly nights and facing the morning sun! After hikes it is the perfect place for a nap before a tour and after a tour because This is a big place and there are lots to see.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews