We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Arriving from Canada and not being able to speak the language, we were greeted with open arms. This beautiful hotel and lovely town welcomed our Scottish clan.
Even our taxi driver at first was unsure of where he was dropping us. But the owners and gratefully their daughter (who had some English) couldn't have been more kind.
The rooms are large with everything you could need. The hotel has a lift for luggage and a gorgeous staircase.
Beautiful gardens to enjoy a book.
No breakfast included but shops near by for food and a cafe or two with great coffee.
Suite has kitchen and dining in also.
Highly recommend a trip to this lovely area.
Hope to return in the future, thanks

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were fortunate to spend 4 nights at La Pontiga in August and we couldn't wait to get home to write a review about how wonderful it was. We were travelling from Canada to Northern Spain for a wedding and our accommodations were booked by another family member due to the language barrier. Not knowing much about where we were going or where we were staying, we were surprised to arrive in Infiesto and were welcomed by not only the owners of La Pontiga but the entire town. Infiesto is a small town so the location of La Pontiga is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere and from our rooms we had a beautiful view of the surrounding hillsides. La Pontiga offers apartment style suites. We stayed in an apartment with one room and a pullout sofa which worked well for the three of us. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, cutlery and cooking pots which allowed us to purchase food and make meals in the suite. The bathrooms look recently renovated and were clean. The furnishing are beautiful and it is apparent the owners have taken pride in their suites. If the weather cooperates, the backyard is a great place to have a meal or just sit and read. We spent an afternoon just lounging in the gardens and taking many photos. The best part of our stay was the owners. Despite being unable to speak English, they made every attempt to meet our needs. Fortunately for us, their daughter was visiting and was able to speak English. She graciously helped us coordinate buses and printed off lots of material for us. We highly recommend staying at the La Pontiga if you are visiting the area.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We celebrated part of our honeymoon at La Pontiga. We stayed in Italy and Spain for 16 days. La Pontiga and the surrounding area was our favorite. Beautiful, quite and cherished memories for us. We will be returning in 2015. The owners are exceptional!! Very friendly, helpful and kind. You won't regret your stay there.

Room tip: We had the best room with the view overlooking the mountains, but all of the rooms were very clean and nice.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123raquel123, Propietario at Apartamentos Turisticos La Pontiga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews