We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Getaway”
Villa El Refugio with private infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa El Refugio with private infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa El Refugio with private infinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Salobrena, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChasDicke...
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This gorgeous and private two-bedroom house overlooking the sea is lushly planted with multiple terraces on three different levels. Add to that mix your own private infinity pool (five-feet deep) and garage, and you're all set for a fabulous week away from reality, about an hour's drive from Malaga. (Car is necessary, and the property does have a few steps.) A good wifi connection and a brand new kitchen (and external BBQ grill) make this very appealing. It's probably ideal for a family of four, and not at all cheap (for only one couple), but it is truly a phenomenal property, probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. (It's available on other vacation rental sites for different prices, FYI, besides TA.)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular views from this luxurious apartment!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved this spacious apartment, beautifully decorated with stunning views of the Mediterranean Sea from almost every window. It was fitted out with all modern amenities and we didn't even need to have the air conditioning on in August as there is such fantastic airflow through the apartment. The infinity swimming pool is very private and offers stunning views also of the sea and beaches below. We would thoroughly recommend this apartment for a truly relaxing vacation in the sunshine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH150275
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The villa is very well equipped, even when outside temperature is very hot the villa can be kept cool through opening windows, french windows and doors. Air con is also very efficient although we only needed to use this on one occasion, preferring to bask in the natural breeze. Views are stunning, photos do not do it justice. The biggest choice was which terrace to have meals on, eventually decided on the terrace pool for breakfast so we could slip straight into the pool, the front terrace for dinner as the views at night we spectacular over Salobrena. The pool is magnificent, truly words cannot describe how fabulous this infinity pool is, brilliant turquoise, perfect temperature, large enough to swim, with steps that I could sit on and read my book, heaven. Danny and Marty were very helpful and gave us some excellent suggestions for visits, thanks to both of you. Finally, location, location, location. The villa is perfectly positioned for trips to the Sierra Nevada e.g. Lanjaron (honey and baskets), Tabernas desert which was the backdrop for several films, lovely coastal villages and towns. We left early one morning to visit the Rock of Gibraltar, which was a long day but the thought of spending the next day lazing by the pool was a good incentive. Really, we cannot give a good enough review for this lovely villa and are so envious of those people yet to stay there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marck s
Conflans Sainte Honorine, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing