We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
322
593
425
188
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
593
425
188
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish hotel restaurant food hilly location la herradura spanish experience self catering huge choice whole complex every evening shuttle bus enjoyed our holiday relaxing stay high floor per day costa tropical recommend this hotel spanish families
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

If you are not Spanish then stay away!
45 minutes to check in , everyone Spanish was served first
Kids not allowed to use Bowling Facilities unless child is over 6 EVEN with an adult!
Food is not editable , even being bed & breakfast pool side bard offers only a few dish's one which was a hot dog that was so hard i would not of even feed it a dog!
Hotel is literally at the top of a very steep mountain, very little chance of walking and shuttle bus runs at certain times so if missed you paying for a taxi.
Everyone push's in front even if you have a child.
There is no shop on site that sells any daily use of things so you have to travel down town to get anything including food as there is nothing from the hotel down to the town.
Complained at reception and was told can i move and get a refund on the days i hadn't stayed , couldn't go anywhere in the middle of August when everything is booked up!
Would clearly not recommend! Ruined our holiday to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leah0262018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Gerente at Best Alcazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest ;

Thank you very much for having chosen us to spend your holidays, we are really happy to know that we met your expectations with our services.

Despite this unfortunate incidents, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and regain your trust in the brand, offering you the excellent service we always aim for.

Kings Regards

Damián Dominguez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

What a great value resort this is. I got half-board and spent 3 nights here with 3 adults in a room. Great view from my room, I lazed by the pool, ate myself silly at a good quality great selection buffet. Staff are hard-working and helpful. Great property for families. You will need a car to get around if you want to move about the area. Beaches are not so near so you should drive there. I will certainly recommend this resort. 2-star price for a 4-star value. Some broken tiles and a bit funny color scheme but the good outweighs the bad by far.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank marcpoloswisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Best Alcazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear guest ;

Thank you for such a nice review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait for your return.

Best regards,

Damían Domínguez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

we had a top floor room with an absolutely beautiful view of the sea hills and marina. we were greeted very warmly by reception and all the staff were exceptionally friendly. thanks to the cleaner who helped me with my Spanish pronunciation and the lovely lady with bright red hair in the dining room,who was always so smiley and friendly and welcoming. the food was absolutely delicious, the best we have had in Spain. the rooms where immaculately clean and so was the whole complex. we particularly enjoyed the pool and table tennis. please be warned that this is a very Spanish hotel, though every Spanish holidayer we met said Hola and was very friendly to us, for a few days there was no other English people at all, so dont expect to be able to chat unless you can speak the language. The hotel is very much focused on family with the childrens entertainment going on until 10pm (it would have been nice for a couple like us to have somewhere quiet to enjoy a drink) so we usually went up to our room with a bottle of wine to get away from the noise of children. but if you have children it would be great having them entertained. there is a nice walk to the lighthouse and chapel, but the whole area is very hilly and unless you are quite fit a car will be needed. we really enjoyed our holiday and the vibrancy of the Spanish people and will definitely be back. Almunicar has lots to see and is well worth a visit.the whole area has wonderful dramatic landscape and is exceptionally beautiful.

Room Tip: top floor has wonderful views we had 520
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Best Alcazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Lisa g,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent sharing your comments and score about our establishment.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be happy to welcome you again at the Hotel Best Alcázar.

Sincerely,

Damián Domínguez
Hotel-Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel.
Arrived at reception to very happy and helpful reception staff. Booked in quickly, parking sorted and off to room.
Lovely big room, on high floor as requested, with super views from the balcony. Large clean and fresh bathroom with toileteries refreshed daily by the happy team of maid servicewhen cleaning the room.
Off to lunch via the bar. Again very happy and helpful staff. Lucas especially is a genuine ambassador not only for this hotel but for the entire group. Very comfortable area both at the bar, in the lounge and on the terrace area.
The restaurant is huge but also welcoming. The food choice is really good and varied. Lots of salad dishes, hot and cold meats, fish, veges, rice and pastas.
Staff attentive and all do a brill job keeping tables cleared and customers served.
Once more people booked in Animation were happy keeping the children busy and also keeping the adults entertained later in the evening.
The location of the hotel is very quiet and away from the seafront. The service bus was quite useful.
Can't wait to spend time in this hotel and sister hotels in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Best Alcazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sue H,

We greatly appreciate the time taken to share your comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Sincerely hope to see you again at our establishment on your next visit to La Herradura.

Sincerely,

Damián Domínguez
Hotel-Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Great hotel situated on a hill overlooking the bay in Almunecar.Nice rooms balconies and sea views.Great indoor pool,and fabulous outdoor heated pool,but the best thing about this hotel was the food,fabulous extensive buffet breakfasts and dinners.Underground parking available for €8 a night.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Best Alcazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear john o,

We thank you for the time you have spent sharing your opinion about your recent stay at hotel Best Alcázar.
Your opinion helps us to continue improving our services.

We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Best regards,

Damían Domínguez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews