We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$60
Expedia.comUS$61
eDreamsUS$60
TravelocityUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
22
38
48
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
38
48
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

If your on a short stay and want basic, clean and close to beachfront, this is just the ticket out of season!
No frills apartments that although are "tired" offer basic cooking facilities, balcony with full or partial sea view. Some are being renovated.
Helpful reception where you can loan a kettle, iron or hair dryer etc.
There is a restaurant attached that offers a basic "meal of the day offer" and a cafe area that serves snacks and tapas which pleasantly overlooks the sea and promenade. There is a pool and sun terrace. The pool is open all year, but was absolutely freezing. Secure parking is available for a cost, however public parking free out of season.
The lifts to floors are a little slow to arrive but when all said and done Chinasol does what it says on the tin. Great for a 3 night break out of season, perhaps no more. Will definitely stay again.
Tip:- contact them direct by Email or telephone and ask if they will undercut Booking.com. They have to pay 14% commision to Booking.com for advertising their own apartments/studios, so they usually do a deal!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

easy check in and check out. quiet location. convenient if with a car. directly at the beach. Nice place if traveling with a pet. room is big with kitchen equipment. good for a cheap quick stay. Can arrive anytime you want as you just go collect the key from the box. There is a nice restaurant just right in front. Rooms are big. Kitchen facilities provided in the room. Nice sea view if you are given a room withe sea view. Just right in front is the beach.

Have to search parking on the street. Its easy during low season but sometimes have to park quite far away. Beds are old and soft. Not comfortable for a long stay. One short night is ok. Toilets and bath tub are old. Can see paint coming off. No wifi in room.

Room tip: request for sea view
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We rented two apartments at excellent prices. My daughter and family in a one bedroom apt and myself and husband in a studio for six nights . Our studio was spacious and extremely clean with a separate kitchen area . The balcony had sea and beach views and was lovely to sit on in the evening . My daughter thought her apartment was great with fabulous views of the bay . We drank and ate in the cafeteria and standard was good and drink prices reasonable . All in all a wonderful holiday ! Thank you Chinasol.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tashag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This building is being constantly renovated, but the noise is minimal.
Beds are very comfortable and everything provided. It is spotlessly clean everywhere. Breakfast is fine considering the price, there is bacon, eggs, sausage, cereal, cold meats, cheese, croissants etc.
The pool area is beautiful, but you have to get your mattresses & set your own sun bed up, so if you're disabled you will need help.
We asked for a sea view but it was rubbish. Wished we had asked to change!
Make sure you ask for a room at the front of the building, then you will get a fantastic view of the beach, pool....
Most of the staff were friendly, but this is a very Spanish resort so if you can speak a little of the language it will help. There are a lot of Scandinavian people here for some reason, maybe someone can enlighten me?

Room tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, and don't be afraid to ask for anything you need as they are very accommodating
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avelina1, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Chinasol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week of October 2016 meeting up with more of our family who live in another part of Spain. As many other reviewers say it is in a time warp and reminded us of our first holidays in Spain in the 70's, even the smell!
It is two hotels in one. We booked our holiday with Apartamentos Chinasol but the others booked with Apal Chinasol, who they had used before (but didn't know the "other" hotel existed). There are two receptions. On the minus one ground floor it's Apal. Upstairs on the "ground" floor up another small flight of stairs and down the corridor it's Apartamentos.
It seems if you book Apal you can get breakfast (a voucher) included in the price but not with Apart. For the Apart breakfast you pay in the bar / restaurant on the minus one ground floor.
Who runs which apartment seems random, scattered all over. All the apartments appear to be privately owned so are in random states of refurbishment. Many have a/c but not all.
The lifts are modern, recently updated.
Ours room, 1023, on the top floor was pretty ancient especially the bathroom (shower fairly hopeless, a 5 euro hose mount would help fix it) and the kitchen must be original, with metal cabinets but all clean and the beds comfy. Completely random cutlery, pots and pans if needed. We didn't use the lounge. No a/c.
The view from the room terrace along the beach and over Almenucar was great. Magic sunrises. For the best views book upper rooms on the eastern side or front of the hotel, the western side isn't good.
The buffet breakfast we had to buy was ok but obviously cheapest possible food. Typical Spanish reconstituted "bacon" etc, cold meats, rubber cheese, tasteless tomatoes, unknown cereals. A cheaper Spanish (tostadas etc) breakfast is available in the bar.
The evening restaurant served up some good a la cart food and also has a reasonable menu del dia.
The pool is a good size and there's plenty of sun beds and mattresses.
Each "hotel" has its own wifi that only work in different public areas. Not much bandwidth.
Overall the hotel was cheap and cheerful.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avelina1, Director Comercial at Apartamentos Chinasol, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you so much for your opinion. Best regards
APARTAMENTOS CHINASOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews