We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$58
Hotels.comUS$58
Expedia.comUS$58
FindHotelUS$58
eDreamsUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
133
155
45
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
155
45
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small square old town room was spacious excellent location easy access only stayed one night little gem balcony emiliano sea castle meters comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We have just had an amazing stay at this hotel. Beautifully renovated. Perfect location, a gem of a hotel. Pablo and his staff were excellent and very welcoming. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning soon for another visit.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debsb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Only stayed for one night, we had a top floor room with a balcony. The room was spacious, as was the balcony with a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was relatively basic, but fine and the overall stay was all very good value for money - would definitely return

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Intrepid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Small, but attractive Hotel Casablanca is nicely situated in the centre of Almunecar, cloys to the beach and many restaurants. But this hotel has a nice restaurant off itself . Unfortunately we were not able to eat dinner here since we only stayed one night and we had made other plans. But the next morning we did have a simple, but very good breakfast which was included in the price for the room. Altogether very good value for money.

Room tip: there are rooms witha sunny balcony and a view of the sea.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Calibre43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Our room was clean and bright. This hotel is facing a lovely square and is only 10 minutes walk from the centre of town and100 metres from the beach. The staff are lovely, Alba helped me pay a speeding fine on-line, and nothing was too much trouble.
The food here is delicious, we had paella twice - this is best pre-booked so Emiliano can make it to perfection. There is a decent bar, cosy dining room and spacious outdoor area.

Room tip: The noisy rooms are at the front above the dining room as the chairs scrape loudly on the tile floor.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cherylrobson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

This Hotel is a gem. The location couldn't be better, it's situated on a beautiful Palm filled plaza, right across from the beach and wonderful restaurants. The decor is wonderful and the staff very accommodating. Although we did not eat dinner there, other travellers said the food is excellent. The corner balcony rooms do offer more space than some other rooms, and the views are spectacular.

Room tip: Rm 303 or 403 are larger & offer full views, especially of the gorgeous sunsets
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie08759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews