We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
27
35
12
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
35
12
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor garden restaurant sea front tapas cold meats rooms are spacious across the road mercedes trot seafront spain terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Recently we were on a horseback riding holiday in Spain and spent 4 days with Totally Sorted Sports who accommodated us in this hotel. Mercedes, the manager made this visit memorable. She attended to our every need and couldn't do enough for us. the view over the ocean was lovely. Our room was clean and housekeeping did a great job each day. i'd highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank rawstron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We enjoyed a splendid week at the Arrayanes Playa Hotel in Almuñecar in November 2017.
This is a small hotel (33 bedrooms) in an excellent location directly facing the sea near one end of the long seafront promenade that makes Almuñecar such an attractive resort. A frequent local bus service links the hotel to the centre of town for €1 a trip. The hotel takes up all of the first floor of a large apartment building (“Epsilon 1”), and has a restaurant and bar on the ground floor. About half of the bedrooms have a terrace directly facing the sea. It is worth paying extra for the sea view.
From check-in at reception to check-out at departure, the friendly and welcoming hotel staff made our stay easy and comfortable. The room (and the entire hotel) was kept extremely clean. Air conditioning worked very well and was needed, even in early November. Breakfast was more than adequate (although largely the same from day to day) with cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats and cheese, boiled eggs, bread and pastries on offer. The buffet was replenished regularly.
The quality of food in the restaurant was excellent and the two waiters very efficient and helpful. Many locals choose to eat here which is always a good sign. There is quite an extensive a la carte menu as well as a menu of the day offering three courses including a drink for €12.95. This is excellent value (particularly if you opt for the house wine) and is available at both lunch and dinner. Some evenings there is live music in the bar, which may not be to everyone’s taste, but it never continued beyond 11pm.
Compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Almuñecar, the Arrayanes Playa offers a more friendly welcome, more attentive staff, and very good value for money in an excellent location. We certainly intend to return.

Room tip: Excellent views from the rooms with a sea view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank liz_hegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend getaway for our anniversary. The views are great, its a short walk to the beach. The service from the manager and the staff at bar was friendly and helpful. There was an ample breakfast buffet, and there were many great restaurants on the waterfront to choose from for supper. We highly recommend this hotel, and plan to return next summer!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Rooms are spacious as are the bathrooms. Very clean. Balcony overlooking the sea at the quieter end of the seafront. Good breakfast, buffet style. The hotel restaurant is also good and quite reasonably priced. Staff are very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Small bay beach across the road with the very long beach a few minutes walk.
Altogether very satisfactory, no unnecessary frills hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Yet another return visit to a great little hotel, our 4th year on the trot. The food in the restaurant has improved every time and the staff are some of the friendliest you could meet. The new garden restaurant with it's pizza oven has added an even better touch to an already good service. The rooms and public areas are kept very clean. If you are looking for somewhere to relax with really good tapas and great food then you can not go wrong with this hotel.

Room tip: Take the sea view rooms with a balcony, the others face a hillside without balcony
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 258sheilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews