We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay & highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cortijo Pilongo

TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1 TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
VISTAS APARTAMENTO 1
VISTAS
DORMITORIO APARTAMENTO 1
BAÑO APARTAMENTO 1
SALON APARTAMENTO 1
COCINA APARTAMENTO 1
VISTAS TERRAZA APARTAMENTO 1
SALON ESTUDIO
DORMITORIO ESTUDIO
COCINA ESTUDIO
ENTRADA ESTUDIO
ENTRADA ESTUDIO
VENTANA ESTUDIO
DORMITORIO ESTUDIO
SALON ESTUDIO
ENTRADA ESTUDIO
VISTAS ESTUDIO
CORTIJO
CORTIJO
CORTIJO
CORTIJO
CORTIJO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monachil, Sierra Nevada National Park, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul H
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay & highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

If you are looking for somewhwere to stay in a quite rural location with fabulous views then this is the place. You have to meet Jose in the village and they guide you to the accomodation which is up in the hills and down a narrow gravel/rock track with a drop off to one side, which was a bit daunting at first, but you get used to it. Jose and the brothers who own the property are so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, Jose speaks very good English. The property is on a winery and they showed us the cellars and gave us two free bottles of wine, the red is excellent. The property is clean, spacious basic (rural as Jose said) but has all you need. When we stayed we were the only ones there except for the five cats. The patio is fabulous we sat out there in the evenings and it was so peaceful and the views stunning. There is a resturant at the start of the track, which is a good walk from the property. We would definetely stay again, Thanks Jose and the brothers...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: No WIFI, but they are looking to install
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astrolite
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful countryside stay with Spanish hospitality!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

For our first trip to Granada, I was looking for a place where we could park ourselves for 6 nights that has easy access to explore the Sierra Nevada national park and Granada city, kitchen facilities, free car parking and a quiet place. And I found Cortijo Pilongo in a vineyard.

It took some steps to get there initially - met with Jose, the English speaking employee of Rafael (one of the owners) at their place of work and then we followed their van to the vineyard. But it was worth the trouble. Rafael, Jose and Rafael's brother Herman who works at the vineyward were so hospitable, kind and warmth, like "real" Spanish people :-), even if Rafael and Herman only spoke Spanish. It was also an adventure driving through the narrow, somewhat crazy steep roads in Huetor Vega and the dirt path for the final stretch. We got the apartment that had a nice terrace access in front. It was very cosy and comfortable, and very quiet. So quiet that when you are in bedroom, it's just silence, and when you are seated or lounging on the terrace and/or playing with the resident cats, you hear the sounds of rushing water from the nearby irrigation canal and local sounds. Cellular coverage at the apartment was poor to non existent but that was not a problem - helps one to disconnect from the always-on daily life without a choice!

The way the apartment was constructed, it was designed to provide wonderful relief from the glare and heat from the high Spanish sun. The bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom had good water pressure for hot water. Everything in the apartment was new or looked new.

We had the whole place to ourselves and with the cats - it was bliss. On the day we left, we were very sad to say goodbye to everyone (Rafael, Jose, Herman, Herman's wife & the cats). Till today, we still reminisce fondly the seven days we spent and will be back again!

If you are looking for a place to recharge on your holiday, and want a place that is local but not too difficult to get to the city, stay at Cortijo Pilongo!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location, lots of space with no need to share with other guests or share with few guests, bed, terrace, cherry trees
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVanessa2...
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemmabell...
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing