We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
309
24
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sierra nevada ski rental sun deck attention to detail next year pool table the heated outdoor pool professional staff from start to finish great food private jacuzzi raclette the grill exceptional service couldn t bottle of champagne ski instructor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Thank you very much for this special weekend...
El lodge is a luxury boutique hotel just right in the heart of the ski slopes with an exclusivity terrace looking the mountains.
The chalet has a lot of charme, cozy rooms decorated with style: neutral and warm tones, wooden lines. We relaxed in the outdoor heated pool and in the afternoon.
Special and professional staff.
We did enjoy the dinner in the lovely restaurant.
This hotel has the perfect location for sking and unique spot in the nature
Thank you very much. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank martinac0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Piñero, Marketing at El Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear martinac0874,

It’s fantastic to read reviews like yours.

We are delighted to hear that you had an unforgettable stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed every aspect, from the rooms and gastronomic offering to the location and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you next season.

Kind regards,
Francisco Navarro
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

I never write a review but this hotel is just amazing and felt compelled to write one.
From checking in to checking out after a wonderful 5 days staying here over New Year, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. There are too many names to mention to thank as they were all fantastic, they all work so well together, a real team effort & all look to enjoy the job they do with such dedication. The hotel is beautiful so cosy with lovely facilities. We enjoyed our pool bedroom, we could step out of our room & go directly swimming in the outside pool heated to 37degrees. We loved eating at the hotel & did so every night & also at lunchtime on the fab terrace with the DJ. They even collected our friends from a neighbouring hotel so that we could spend our time together at The El Lodge.
Thank you so much for making our time with you so wonderful !!

We will definitely come back as soon as we can. Keep doing what you do as you all are fantastic !!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo-lovinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Piñero, Marketing at El Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Jo-lovinglife,

Thank you for your review.

This is the type of experience we strive to create for each guest, and it was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Francisco Navarro
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

I’ve just got back from the most amazing trip with my 5 year old daughter, for Xmas 2020. The staff were brilliant!!! Couldn’t have been more accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We had a real tree in our room,
With a little gift underneath. The hotel is so magical. We swam in the heated outdoor pool underneath the Christmas moon. Pedro, kitted us out with our ski boots and he was so kind and helpful. An extra special
Thanks to Tarik, Eduardo and Guillermo, for going the extra mile. We will visit again, soon!! Thank you all so much! We will not be forgetting this trip any time soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O9617NFlouisec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Piñero, Owner at El Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear O9617NFlouisec,

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us!

It is always nice to read that our team went the extra mile to make your stay even more special.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francisco Navarro
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

Had a drink here and some tapas and the staff were very attentive and the hotel is right on the slopes so you can sit and enjoy skiers in a wonderful spot. Highly recommended. The hotel looked amazing but I would imagine expensive.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank richarde832
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Piñero, Dueño at El Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2020

Dear richarde832,

Thank you for your review.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the Sun Deck!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francisco Navarro
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

From start to finish a fantastic experience. Driving up to the hotel the conceriege comes and show me to reception. Fast check in and when I came to the room the car was already parked and the luggage in my room.
The ski rental is more like a airport lounge and is fast and with 100% service. Its located in the basement of the hotel so you dont need to go out. The hotel is ski in-ski out and if you for some reason need a drive somewere the hotel BMW X5 will take you anywere free of charge.

I can go on...dinner fantastic, breakfast like wise. One thing that you cant miss is the after ski at Sun Deck. Its simply amazing.

Expensive place? No, but it will set you back some thousands of euros but you truely get value for your money

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ankarsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Piñero, Dueño at El Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear ankarsand,

Thank you for your review.

This is the type of experience we strive to create for each guest, and it was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Francisco Navarro
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews