We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EZ access to ATL airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EZ access to ATL airport”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have stayed her 3x prior to a flight. Parked for free while we were gone which is really nice. Free shuttle and free, very good, breakfast. I just had a call from our MasterCard that it was being used by someone else and this hotel is the only place I have used it recently, so a red flag has gone up, along with other reviews saying their car was broken into while they were gone, along with several other cars. Sure hate this as I really liked this hotel and it's ammenities. I like staying in a "safe" hotel overall. Hmmmmmmm.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelgal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    149
    38
    12
    15
See reviews for
162
150
32
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed here several years now when flying out of the Atlanta airport, it is consistently good. Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle to the airport is good and our vehicle has been safe in the extended parking lot.

Nice restaurant next door and they have discount coupon's if you ask at the desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurel-Springs-Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed for two nights while visiting Atlanta with our two small dogs. We love the free hot food morning and night and the no extra charge for pets. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful and even gave us a coupon for a nearby restaurant. We did notice some stains on the floor of our (very spacious!) suite and our recliner didn't recline, but overall we are very satisfied with Drury in general.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xperiment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGuire AFB
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here with my parents and my cat. This place was way more than we expected. We paid $150 for a king suite which included a sofa sleeper. The good thing about this suite was that the beds were in separate rooms. My husband and I stayed on the sofa sleeper and it was very comfy. Each room also had its own tv. The best thing about our stay is that all Drury hotels now have what is called the 5:30 Kickback which is an hour and a half of free food and drinks. The type of food changes from day to day but usually includes wings, nachos, chicken strips, and other bar type food. At check in, everyone in your party over 21 gets a card for three free alcoholic drinks. This hotel also serves a great breafast. It offered waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, cereal, salsa, bacon. It was great. Just as a side note for those with pets, they do not charge a fee to bring your pet but you do have to sign a waiver for them but as long as you leave no damage you are good.

Room Tip: Tip the bartender at the kickback hour and you may get an extra drink or two. The hotel also serves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaCampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

it was kinda crazy how the same staff worked all day for three days straight. my care alone with five other cares were broken into. windows bashed out of all the cars everything was stolen out of cars. managements told lies after lies. it had to be an inside job. not worth the money, did not feel safe. rooms were over priced the extras were not worth it. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Room Tip: security is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuinTina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
0.7 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Airport North/Virginia Avenue
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Address: 1270 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#45 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). Near Hartsfield International Airport, a free airport shuttle is available. Traveling outside Atlanta? Our Stay & Fly Package offers free parking at our hotel up to seven days with minimum one night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing