We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“February 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Ranked #42 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
“February 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great location, the staff was friendly and efficient, loved my suite, and outstanding service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Atlanta, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Joy J, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. So glad we could provide you with outstanding service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    308
    113
    64
    43
See reviews for
327
180
55
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here while attending a New Year's Eve concert at Philips Arena. We found it very easy to walk to and from the arena and the hotel. The aquarium, Centennial Park and CNN Center are also within easy walking distance.

We live about 45 minutes north of the city but didn't want to worry about driving home with all the other party-goers. Because we live in Atlanta, though, we wanted a clean, comfortable hotel that was convenient and not too expensive. The Hampton Inn fit the bill perfectly. The decor was nice, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and we loved the convenience. The rooms are small (they reminded us of rooms in Europe) and not very well insulated. We could hear people and cabs on the street and folks out in the hallway most of the night. If we attend another event downtown, we would defiintely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Atlanta, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience downtown during New Year's Eve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
206 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

The Hampton Inn and Suites, Atlanta downtown, was in a great location to see the city of Atlanta and the "Peach drop" on New Years Eve. while the entrance to the hotel is non-descript, the lobby is lovely and the rooms are well appointed. We were able to take light rail from lthe airport to within 3 blocks of the hotel and could walk to the underground, CNN building and other major attractions.

The hotel staff was more friendly and courteous than any we have encountered in a long time. Everyone was cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: The 8th floor had a nice view of part of the city. However, the cornor room can be noisy if the adjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwelhwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great staff, great breakfast, it exceeded our expectations! I was here for a convention with Mary Kay- I will be suggesting that they use this hotel the next time the company chooses Atlanta!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmckneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COVINGTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here with my family and had a wonderful visit to Atlanta. Great location and was able to walk to all our destinations which included the Georgia Dome, the Aquarium, and dining. The rooms were decorated very modern and were super clean. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Address: 161 Ted Turner Dr NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#59 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta-Downtown hotel housed in a beautifully renovated historic building. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, our hotel in downtown Atlanta was built in 1927 and provides a charming retreat with modern amenities. We are within walking distance to many attractions. Stroll through Centennial Olympic Park and splash in an interactive fountain or enjoy a concert. Observe what goes on behind the scenes during a CNN Studio Tour at CNN Center, just a few blocks away. Attend an Atlanta Falcons football game at the Georgia Dome. Phillips Arena offers sporting events, concerts and more. Explore the World of Coca-Cola, featuring a gallery dedicated to Coke and pop culture. Visit the campuses of Georgia State University or Georgia Tech University. Delta, Georgia Pacific and other major companies are blocks from our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Reserve one of our 119 guest rooms and suites featuring king- or queen-sized beds. Enjoy the extra space provided in a guest room with a separate living room or seating area with a sofa bed. One-bedroom suites provide a private bedroom and a wet bar with mini-refrigerator and microwave. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web during your stay at our hotel in downtown Atlanta. Work at the spacious desk in a comfortable ergonomic chair. If you prefer, use the convenient lap desk while relaxing on the bed. Watch your favorite cable channels on the 37-inch flat-screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hampton Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing