We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it! Love it! Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it! Love it! Love it!”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

From the moment we walked in the lobby, The Ritz at Buckhead was exactly what I needed! A relaxing vacation in luxurious accommodations. Every detail and request was met and exceeded, from the bellman to the front desk special requests, always the Ritz came through to ensure my special girl's weekend was enjoyable. I loved their Club level food, the buffet breakfast on the weekend and the live band on Saturday night. It was all so special and luxurious. I also enjoyed the fitness center and pool area to work off some of those extra calories!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get upgraded to Club Level for an additional fee. Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetohavefun22308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    311
    128
    52
    30
See reviews for
274
372
58
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have stayed at the Ritz-Carlton numerous times over the years, simply for pleasure trips. I often travel with friends and my 8-yr-old daughter, and we love being treated well. This is the perfect hotel for that! From check-in to check-out, we have always had a fabulous experience at this hotel. Even the valet service is superior to other hotels. Room service, believe it or not, is timely and delicious, and the waitstaff is incredibly friendly and accommodating, even taking time to talk with the children. The hotel is located conveniently near Phipps Plaza (great upscale shopping), good restaurants and Lenox Square. And if something's not nearby, they offer a car service within a certain distance. Otherwise, they will hire a car service for you. The concierge always seems knowledgeable and has always been able to get us reservations anywhere we wanted, when we wanted them. Everything at this hotel is perfect, but the rooms are just a tad bit on the small side. Comfortable bedding, comfortable rooms, excellent service, great food, friendly staff. In a city, it doesn't get better than this.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I admit I am a toiletries hoarder, and I would pay more to stay in a hotel that have nice toiletries. Initially I thought most Ritz Carlton use Bvlgari if not similiar category, and I totally fell in love with it after I stayed at the Ritz in San Francisco. I had read some reviews on tripadvisor regarding this property (as well as Ritz Atlanta) use Ritz Carlton brand toiletries. I had talked with some friends and also call and confirm with the hotel, Bvlgari is available on request.

When I checkin, I inquire about Bvlgari toiletries, the gentleman at the front desk said no problem, he will ask someone to send a set to my room. I asked if I can get more than one set and he said no. I was like begging him to give me more than one set, as I come all the way from Chicago to stay at a Rtiz just for Bvlgari. but he said firmly no. Since when is Ritz being so stingy, they charge double, or triple what it cost from a Hilton, a simple and cheap toiletries (cost no more than $10 or even much less) request can't even be honored ?

More shockingly when I talked to the gentleman at the checkin desk about the Ritz Carlton brand toiletries they are using, he told me that is actually Neutrogena ! I can't believe a 5 star hotels would use a 3 star hotel using. While Hilton, Doubletree, Embassy Suites had taken one step forward from Neutrogena to more upscale Peter Thomas Roth or Crabtree & Evelyn, Ritz had actually taken a one step backward. When I open that Ritz Carlton brand body wash in my room, it doesn't even smell like Neutrogena, it smell like some toilet cleaner !

While Atlanta is a 2nd or 3rd tier city comparing LA, San Francisco, or New York, Ritz should use consistency about what they offered. Or at least when being asked on request, not be so stingy consider what they are charging.

Also no one even opened the door for me despite they have more than one doorman, and no one offered a bottle of water for me at arrival like in the Ritz san Francisco.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORDnHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed here for three nights and it was the first time at this property. The rooms are out dated and the pool and jacuzzi were just gross. Mold was around the jacuzzi and just felt dirty. Will stay at JW Marriott next time which is right around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We were treated like royalty! They immediately upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. The grounds were beautiful and copy to perfection. Considering the age of the hotel I was concerned that it would feel old, and especially SMELL old, but not the smell was clean and new. The looks of the interior were like a high priced wine aged to perfection! One of my favorite stays ever! We will return!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamBam36582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 172 in Atlanta
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
2,020 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 172 in Atlanta
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Address: 3434 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1172
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself with an irresistible combination of Southern hospitality and relevant sophistication at The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead, GA, hotel. Ideally situated in the heart of Atlanta’s most celebrated neighborhood, The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead offers guests effortless access to the city’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Ritz Carlton Buckhead
Ritz Atlanta
Ritz-Carlton Atlanta
Atlanta Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing