We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne,fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“overall pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just recently stayed for two nights while in town for a big volleyball tournament. We were upgraded to the club floor which was a really nice treat, but because we had packed a big cooler for the trip we found that we, unfortunately, did not really use this ammenity very much. The club lounge was one of the nicest and largest that we have seen thus far, though. We found the hotel to be nicely kept and our room was clean with updated furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was fabulous. The only reason I'm not giving our stay an excellent rating is due to a couple of things that were lacking about our room. First, we had no trash can in the bathroom, which I thought was odd. Secondly, there is no door in the bathroom, it is a sliding door....which is fine, except it did not slide all the way shut. Third, not to be picky, but the view outside of the large bay windows was that of the roof and the stuff on the roof...it just kind of made you want to keep the curtains shut. Lastly, the toilet clogged the morning we were leaving and we just did not have the time to call someone up...so we used the restroom in the club lounge. Besides these minor things, we did have a very good overall stay, though, and we would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and about a mile to the downtown attractions and world congress center. The self parking is $22 nightly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ga2rgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us during the Big South Volleyball tournament. We really enjoyed hosting all the teams and families. We're glad you had a nice stay with us and appreciate the feedback on the few issues you mentioned. In the future, whenever you need anything done, please let us know so we can attend to it immediately. Trash cans and clogs are very easy for us to fix and we want you to be completely happy with your stay! Hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    866
    321
    107
    76
See reviews for
477
418
143
1,333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I found the concierges, especially Kiki, to be extremely helpful. She went out of her way to provide me very good information.

I do have one complaint, though. When it was time for me to check out, there was no information clearly available to determine my preparedness for the shuttle service. The shuttle driver was supposed to enter the lobby and announce his departure. The hotel should have a sign to indicate the half-hourly departure times. I ended up having to take a taxi to the airport and nearly missed my flight and I paid double the amount that I had planned.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herky1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We're happy that you enjoyed the hotel and service staff so much. Thank you for staying with us! As you may know, Atlanta's airport shuttle service is not our hotel's shuttle and we don't have any control over their service and timing. The shuttle should come to the hotel every half hour and does announce their departure throughout the lobby. We apologize that you didn't have a good experience with their timing. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was great, with one main exception - breakfast. When my friend and I went to get breakfast, we were shocked by the price - $18.50. We decided to go to the bakery next to the breakfast area, where we only paid $4.50. You should definity choose this option over the hotel buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOTHEROFTRAVLERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thanks for staying with us and the kind review! We're glad you thought we were great! We understand that voluminous choices on breakfast buffet isn't for everyone, which is why we have the deli available. We're happy you enjoyed the Deli, and sounds like it met your needs. Many of our guests do love the breakfast buffet with the huge selection of fresh fruits, pastries, meats, cheeses, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. The omelet stations on the buffet, where a chef makes your fluffy omelet with your choice of ingredients, are a big hit too.

Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The staff was very friendly, there are so many people around to help with your luggage. everything was clean, the pool with the evidently retractable roof over it was fantastic. it was very easy to find anyone to help you with whatever you need, they even had a whole categorized sorted list of all the restaurant and delivery menus on hand!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
It's always great to see our guests so happy with us. Thanks for the great comments and we sincerely appreciate your business! Hope to see you back again soon, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights and EVERY night we ordered the BANANA BREAD PUDDING CAKE..... The first night I arrived late so I ordered room service for a late night dinner. When I called for room service, the lady suggested the Banana Bread Pudding Cake. It was so AMAZING that my boyfriend and I ordered it (and champagne) every night thereafter (3 nights). It is a MUST if you love desserts!!! Room service as a whole was fantastic... very friendly, helpful, and timely.

The hotel location is also ideal. We walked every where we needed to go (i.e., Underground Atlanta all the way to Midtown, Centennial Olympic Park) (However, we are from Boston so we are use to walking).

We walked by the bar and it was hopping with lots of people.

The hotel pool and hot tub was also very clean. The pool was large enough to get our heartrate up with a couple of laps.

Overall, we had a fabulous trip!!

This is a nice bang for your buck!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsenden, Director of Sales at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We'll let Chef Jamison know that you love his bread pudding! That yummy treat makes an impression on a lot of people that stay in the hotel and we're glad you loved it too. Thanks very much for staying with us, sounds like you enjoyed a lot of our amenities in the hotel and got to know the city during your walks. We love hearing our guests had fun in Atlanta, there is so much to do in downtown! See you soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#40 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing