We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Northeast
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had a decent 3 night stay here. Front desk very helpful. Breakfast choices decent. Room was clean and housekeeping did a good job. Close to highway so some highway noise but didn't bother me. Wifi was reliable. There are no restaurants right there but quite a few within a mile or so.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Everything seemed fine the first few nights, but after the third night, I woke up in the morning and noticed that the English muffins that I had left on the counter, had been opened and the box was empty.

I walked to the bathroom and noticed half of the English muffin was on the floor, and the other half was about 15 to 20 feet away from the counter, against the wall behind the toilet. Where there was a hole going into the wall. Both pieces of the English muffin had been partially eaten, clearly by a rodent.

I don't know whether it was a mouse or a rat, but the pieces of bread were so large, I find it hard to believe that a mouse could have done that. I don't believe that mice have the mental capacity to work together to move an object, which again leads me to believe it was a rat.

When I spoke to the front desk, he said that he could not confirm or deny that they had a problem. When I asked him how he thought the bread got across the room, he said that he couldn't really say. Really? I can very easily say it was a rodent. Please see photos.

I had to check out early, even when they offered to switch my room. There is no way that those mice or rats are only in room 224. Ugh!

Never ever again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank kitty5783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

It's obvious the hotel is older but has been kinda renovated. Room was small, smelt of disinfectant, and there were cosmetic issues. Highway sounds were noticeable, however didn't keep us awake. Rooms are only accessible from the parking lot/ outside. TV reception was terrible. All stations had static. Bed was ok. We were so tired it didn't matter. Breakfast was ok. Fridge wasn't keeping the yogurt as cold as I would prefer. Sausage and eggs were fake/ cheap. Breakfast bar was clean, stocked pretty well. Pastries, make your own waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, etc.
It was nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room. For the price, it was a very, very basic room. Would not choose to stay here again unless I need a cheap place to crash.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vega2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The room was clean and well supplied. I appreciated the fact that the Husband and Wife work together happily. The room was cozy yet spacious, and provided good ambiance. The staff in its entirety were always positive and helpful. This Quality Inn ran by Pravin Patel and his lovely Wife is a smart choice to make when you want to feel safe and comfortable while away from home. Other perks offered are an additional plus!!

Room Tip: Top or middle floor is best. Microwave and large -sized mini fridge sit next to office table and cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms were decent & the checkin, check-out processes were very fast & efficient. However, not a single bottle of drinking water was provided. The Breakfast was pretty varied and tasty. However, the boiled egg was most probably rotten & we had to throw that away before my daughter could have a bite. The neighbourhood was quiet & was pretty close to some of the Indian food places & Bengali Fish shops.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aritra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
23.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#128 of 174 in Atlanta
11 reviews
17.5 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
4 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 174 in Atlanta
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Clairmont
24.8 km away
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
25.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta -Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Northeast

Address: 2960 Northeast Expressway, I-85 @ Shallowford Rd. ex 93, Atlanta, GA 30341
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: €58 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Northeast Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing